Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Freely accessible databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • This database has no access restrictions; it is freely accessible to anyone online.
  • Some databases provide free access to some content, but not all content; check the database description for details.
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
JSC Digital Image Collection
    Johnson Space Center
This resource is freely accessible

JSC Digital Image Collection

NASA's Johnson Space Center is proud to provide this collection of press release images in JPEG format from the manned space program, from Mercury to the STS-79 Shuttle mission. This collection represents over 9,000 images.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Jane: Journal/Author Name Estimator
    Jane: Journal/Author Name Estimator
This resource is freely accessible

Jane: Journal/Author Name Estimator

Enter your title and/or abstract and Jane searches for similar articles within MEDLINE, scores their similarity, and recommends journals in which your paper could be published. The similarity scores of all the articles belonging to a certain journal or author are summed to calculate the confidence score for that journal or author. The results are ranked by confidence score.

Jul 18, 2013
Journal indicators
    Journal indicators
This resource is freely accessible

Journal indicators

CWTS Journal Indicators provides free access to bibliometric indicators on scientific journals. Indicators are available for over 20,000 journals indexed in the Scopus database and include the number of publications per year, average number of citations per publication, the source normalized impact per publication, and percentage of self citations.

Full record

Feb 28, 2015