Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Key Business Ratio from Mergent's Dun & Bradstreet
    Mergent Key Business Ratios
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Key Business Ratio from Mergent's Dun & Bradstreet

Key Business Ratios provides data on public and private companies, including solvency ratios, efficiency ratios, and profitability ratios.  

Full record

Jun 25, 2012 e1001258
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology from Wiley
    Wiley Digital Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology from Wiley

This encyclopedia presents articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and use, in HTML and PDF. Use the "Go here for SFX" links to connect to Get VText.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000684
Kiswahili Story Database from Africa Knowledge Project
    African Knowledge Project
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Kiswahili Story Database from Africa Knowledge Project

Kiswahili Story Database provides full-text short stories, folktales, proverbs, and poems in Kiswahili (Swahili) in PDF. 2009-present.  

Full record

Mar 13, 2012 e1001192
Knovel Critical Tables
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Knovel Critical Tables

This interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature. 2nd edition, 2008. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Knovel Online Interactive Library
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Knovel Online Interactive Library

Knovel provides a large collection of ebooks on engineering and related subjects. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. The entire collection is full-text searchable, and many results include interactive tables. Includes tables of properties for over 13,000 chemical compounds. Limited to  simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002