Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Law encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Law encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 12,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Leadership Federal Government
    Leadership Federal Government
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Leadership Federal Government

Leadership Federal Government provides access to a directory of contact information for federal agencies, employees, and decision makers, including phone and fax numbers, addresses, emails, and biographical information. It allows searching the online federal government contact directory by organization type, acronym or person and discover the depth of our federal government contact directory.  

Full record

Nov 30, 2011 e1001160
Legal Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Legal Collection from EBSCOhost

The Legal Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles and case studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000645
Legislative Information System from the Virginia General Assembly
    Legislative Information System
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Legislative Information System from the Virginia General Assembly

The Legislative Information System includes general information about the legislative process and its participants as well as the full text, summaries, status history of bills and resolutions and schedules of activity. Full text searching is also available for the Code of Virginia, Virginia Administrative Code, Bills and Resolutions, and House and Senate Documents.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000728
LexisNexis Academic
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic is a collection of hundreds of databases covering topics such as news, business, legal research, people, and company information. The default start search form uses the Easy Search method in the General search tab. Select Power Search for more advanced search options. Use the Sources link to choose from individual databases. All content is full text in HTML. News sources 1977-present; legal source 1789-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260