Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, conference proceedings, books, product reviews, and dissertations covering library and information science. Full text is presented as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Cited reference searches are also available. 1880s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000500
LandScan Global Population Database
    LandScan
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

LandScan Global Population Database from East View

LandScan is a global population database that shows geographical distribution of population at one-kilometer resolution over an average 24-hour period. Demographic (age, race, sex) and socioeconomic characteristics are integrated with population data to allow integration with risk and impact assessment models. 2011-2013.  

Full record

Jul 13, 2012 e1001184
Languages & Literature databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Languages & Literatures databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple language literature, and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001250
Law encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Law encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 12,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Leadership Federal Government
    Leadership Federal Government
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Leadership Federal Government

Leadership Federal Government provides access to a directory of contact information for federal agencies, employees, and decision makers, including phone and fax numbers, addresses, emails, and biographical information. It allows searching the online federal government contact directory by organization type, acronym or person and discover the depth of our federal government contact directory.  

Full record

Nov 30, 2011 e1001160
Lecture Notes in Computer Science from SpringerLink
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Lecture Notes in Computer Science from Springerlink

Lecture Notes in Computer Science is a series of computer science books published by Springer Science+Business Media. It reports state-of-the-art research results in computer science, especially in the form of proceedings, post-proceedings and research monographs. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. In addition, tutorials, state-of-the-art surveys and "hot topics" are increasingly being included. 1997 (no. 1267)-present. (older issues available in print, search Addison)  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000457
Lecture Notes in Mathematics
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Lecture Notes in Mathematics

Lecture Notes in Mathematics provides full-text ebooks (each chapter is a separate PDF) covering all areas of mathematics and its applications.   

Full record

Aug 12, 2011 e1000459
Legal Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Legal Collection from EBSCOhost

The Legal Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles and case studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000645
LexisNexis Academic
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic is a collection of hundreds of databases covering topics such as news, business, legal research, people, and company information. The default start search form uses the Easy Search method in the General search tab. Select Power Search for more advanced search options. Use the Sources link to choose from individual databases. All content is full text in HTML. News sources 1977-present; legal source 1789-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text and Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text and Retrospective from EBSCOhost

This database indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and theses covering the topics of library science and information science. Full text is delivered as PDFs. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1905-present; full text 1994-present.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1000236
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in the field of linguistics and related language sciences. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000052
Literature Criticism Online from Gale
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Criticism Online from Gale

Includes full text of three references works:Short Story Criticism: most-studied short story writers with a historical survey of the critical response to their work, Drama Criticism: for each play or playwright: critical opinion, a biographical sketch, a chronological list of the writer's major works and more, and Children's Literature Review: most popular and influential authors of the genre are assessed through criticism of their major works. Entries presented in HTML and scanned page images that can be exported in PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000842
Literature Online (LION) from ProQuest
    Literature Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Online (LION) from Proquest

Literature Online indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, reviews and critiques, author biographies, and reference articles, plus full text works of poetry, drama, and prose, and multimedia recordings of works being read or performed. 1280-present.

Full record

Aug 1, 2013 e1001641
Literature Resource Center from Gale
    Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Resource Center from Gale

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the U.S., and English Authors Series. Full text presented as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000101
Literature encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 18 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 42,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Loeb Classical Library
    Loeb Classical Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Loeb Classical Library

This database is on trial through January 16, 2015. It can be used on the campus network, but not off campus. Loeb Classical Library provides ebooks of Latin and Greek works that show the original language and English translation on facing pages. You can search using Latin or Greek letters. Please complete this survey to provide feedback on this database. 

Full record

Nov 19, 2014 e1001738
Los Angeles Times from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Los Angeles Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Individual articles available as PDFs. 1881-1986. Other date ranges.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000745