Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

VIVA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Languages & Literature databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Languages & Literatures databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple language literature, and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001250
Law encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Law encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 12,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Lecture Notes in Mathematics
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Lecture Notes in Mathematics

Lecture Notes in Mathematics provides full-text ebooks (each chapter is a separate PDF) covering all areas of mathematics and its applications.   

Full record

Aug 12, 2011 e1000459
Legal Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Legal Collection from EBSCOhost

The Legal Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles and case studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000645
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in the field of linguistics and related language sciences. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000052
Literature Online (LION) from ProQuest
    Literature Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Online (LION) from Proquest

Literature Online indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, reviews and critiques, author biographies, and reference articles, plus full text works of poetry, drama, and prose, and multimedia recordings of works being read or performed. 1280-present.

Full record

Aug 1, 2013 e1001641
Literature encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 18 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 42,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118