Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
MADCAD
    Madcad
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

MADCAD

MADCAD indexes full-text building codes, evaluation standards, design standards, and technical bulletins from ASCE, ASHRAE, ASME, ASTM, FEMA, NFPA, and SMACNA, plus state codes from Virginia in HTML and PDF. 1981-present. 

Full record

Jun 17, 2012 e1001236
Mergent BondViewer
    Mergent BondViewer
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent BondViewer

Mergent BondViewer indexes reports and data on U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes. Reports can be exported as HTML , PDF, Word, and Excel files. 1980s-present.  

Full record

Mar 27, 2012 e1001200
MetaLib from GPO
    GPO Metalib
This resource is freely accessible

MetaLib from GPO

Search across multiple government databases (currently 53 databases, including reference databases, digital repositories, or subject-based Web gateways) to find reports, articles, and citations. Search individual databases or create sets of databases with the A-Z Resource List. Access and search the "native" interface of these databases from the originating institution/agency. Email or export records in various formats.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Military & Government Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Military & Government Collection from EBSCOhost

The Military & Government Collection database indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, news sources, primary source documents, legislative acts and proclamations, and other publications covering all aspects of the military. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000648
Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976, from Chadwyck
    Chadwyck-Healey GPO Monthly Access
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976, from Chadwyck

The Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications includes citations to all government publications from 1895 to 1976. (For later coverage, see the GPO Monthly Catalog from WorldCat , which continues the coverage contained in this database.) Researchers can search for keywords across all issues or during a specific period, find documents by individual or corporate author, or search any of the other fields included in the records.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000789
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database from ProQuest

The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database indexes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books, and federal, state and local government reports in the field of criminology and criminal justice. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000059