Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Handbooks and manuals

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Primarily for resources that are "how-to" guides
  • Subject specific and "library research" tutorials
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
MADCAD
    Madcad
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

MADCAD

MADCAD indexes full-text building codes, evaluation standards, design standards, and technical bulletins from ASCE, ASHRAE, ASME, ASTM, FEMA, NFPA, and SMACNA, plus state codes from Virginia in HTML and PDF. 1981-present. 

Full record

Jun 17, 2012 e1001236
Merck Veterinary Manual
    Merck Veterinary Manual
This resource is freely accessible

Merck Veterinary Manual

The Merck Veterinary Manual provides full-text reference articles in HTML on animal health topics. References are not included. You can search or browse entries.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Mergent Corporate Manual Search
    Mergent Manuals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent Corporate Manual Search

Mergent Corporate Manuals (also called Mergent Web Reports) offeris a vast archive of corporate annual, quarterly and interim reports from over 100 countries. Mergent provides the ability to search documents by company name, region, country, document type or year of report. Corporate Manuals also includes company summaries, which provides a quick overview of each company in the database and includes address details, contact phone and fax numbers. 1909-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000754