Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Print index

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Before there were online databases, print indexes were the primary means to find citations to published literature. In some academic fields, print indexes may be our only source for citations (because we subscribe to no databases that cover that field), or a print index may supplement a database for an earlier date range than covered online. When possible, we'll give tips for using the listed index, otherwise directions should be found in the first volume. Once you find a citation, use Addison, the Virginia Tech library catalog or the Find an article by citation form to see what kind of access we have to the publication.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Microbiology abstracts. Section A, Industrial & applied microbiology
    Microbiology abstracts A
This resource is freely accessible

Microbiology abstracts. Section A, Industrial & applied microbiology

Covers scientific research and practical applications in pharmaceuticals, foods, and agriculture. 1966-1997.

QR53 .I532 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1393169
Microbiology abstracts. Section C, Algology, mycology & protozoology
    Microbiology abstracts C
This resource is freely accessible

Microbiology abstracts. Section C: algology, mycology & protozoology

Covers life cycles of algae, fungi, and protozoa, and their interactions with animals and plants. 1973-1984.

QK564 .M52 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1238579