Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reviews and critiques

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Not limited to reviews of books and performances
  • Scholarly and non-scholarly
  • Reviews and critiques of books, articles, performances, artistic creations
  • Product reviews
  • Reviews of companies and industries will be in the Reports, standards, and financials category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
MEDLINE from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from ProQuest

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 2000-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000061
MEDLINE from PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
    Entrez databases from NLM
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from PubMed (NLM)

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of clinical queries, age, gender and species of subject, and review articles that summaries research on a topic. 1946-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000266
MEDLINE from Thomson Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from Thomson Web of Science

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of clinical queries, age, gender and species of subject, and review articles that summaries research on a topic. 1950-present.  

Full record

Jun 19, 2013 e1001640
MEDLINE from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from WorldCat

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of articles such as review articles and clinial trial reports. 1950-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000086
MLA Directory of Periodicals
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MLA Directory of Periodicals

The Directory of Periodicals contain extensive information aout the journals and book series indexes in the MLA International Bibliography. The records consist of editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, submission guidelines, and information on whether or not journals are peer reviewed. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.  

Full record

Mar 6, 2014 e1000119
MLA International Bibliography from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of VirginiaContents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MLA International Bibliography from ProQuest

MLA International Bibliography indexes citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly web sites in disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world and includes citations to materials in many languages other than English. 1926-present.  

Full record

Jul 31, 2013 e1000119
MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhost

MasterFILE Premier indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books and reference works (including the World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary, and Book of Facts), primary source documents, photos, maps, flags, biographies, book reviews from Magill Book Reviews, and news transcripts. Full text available in HTML, PDF, and some scanned image formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000646
MathSciNet
    MathSciNet
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MathSciNet

MathSciNet indexes citations, abstracts, full text, and reviews of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and dissertation in the mathematical sciences. Content is available in HTML and PDF. This database allows cited reference searching. 1800s-present.    

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000124
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print from EBSCOhost

The Mental Measurement Yearbook provides descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests that are commercially-available. Each entry contains descriptive info (test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited reviews written by leading area experts, but not the actual tests, though links may be provided. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.Vol 1-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000170
Mergent Historical Annual Reports (Mergent Archives)
    Mergent Historical Annual Reports (Mergent Archives)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent Historical Annual Reports (Mergent Archives)

Mergent provides full-text annual reports for companies worldwide, digitized documents like Moody's Manual, equity reports, industry reports, and country reports. 1909-present.  

Full record

Mar 30, 2012 e1001199
Music Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Music Index from EBSCOhost

Music Index Online indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, book and performance reviews, obituaries, and proceedings on music, musicians, and the music industry in both classical and pop music. 1973-present with selective coverage from 1962-1972. See print index for earlier coverage.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000237