A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
Screencast tutorials available for this database.
| Title | Summary | Date | ID | Author(s) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDLINE from ProQuest |
MEDLINE from ProQuestMEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 2000-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000061 |
|
|
| MEDLINE from PubMed (National Library of Medicine) |
MEDLINE from PubMed (NLM)MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of clinical queries, age, gender and species of subject, and review articles that summaries research on a topic. 1946-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000266 |
|
|
| METADEX from ProQuest |
METADEX from ProQuestMETADEX indexes citations and abstracts for articles, conference papers, books, book chapters, essays, reports, dissertations, and patents covering all aspects of metals and alloys. Some images, charts, and graphs are included in the database. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000062 |
|
|
| Mango for Libraries |
Mango for LibrariesMango offers online, self-paced, conversational, language-learning courses, including over 40 foreign languages for English speakers (including ancient languages), plus 16 courses of English as a second language. Create a profile on the site to begin; use that profile to access Mango through iOS and Android apps. A microphone is strongly suggested for some exercises. |
Jan 25, 2013 | e1001378 |
|
|
| MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhost |
MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhostMasterFILE Premier indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books and reference works (including the World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary, and Book of Facts), primary source documents, photos, maps, flags, biographies, book reviews from Magill Book Reviews, and news transcripts. Full text available in HTML, PDF, and some scanned image formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000646 |
|
|
| Materials Business File from ProQuest |
Materials Business File from ProQuestMaterials Business File indexes citations and abstracts of industry news, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations, management issues, and other business and industry information in engineering fields. Sources include newspapers, magazines, and journals, books and book chapters, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000053 |
|
|
| Materials Research Databases from ProQuest |
Materials Research Databases from ProQuestMaterials Research Database indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal articles, patents, and books on all aspects of materials science with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. 1880s-present. |
Sep 3, 2012 | e1001377 |
|
|
| Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts - MTEA from ProQuest |
Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts - MTEA from ProQuestMTEA indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, reports, dissertations, and patents in mechanical and transportation engineering and related fields in business, math, and computer science. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000137 |
|
|
| MedicLatina from EBSCOhost |
MedicLatina from EBSCOhostMedicLatina indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. Most of the content is in Spanish, though English abstracts are available for some articles. Full text content is PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990s-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000647 |
|
|
| Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print from EBSCOhost |
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print from EBSCOhostThe Mental Measurement Yearbook provides descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests that are commercially-available. Each entry contains descriptive info (test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited reviews written by leading area experts, but not the actual tests, though links may be provided. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.Vol 1-present. Limited to simultaneous users. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000170 |
|
|
| Military & Government Collection from EBSCOhost |
Military & Government Collection from EBSCOhostThe Military & Government Collection database indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, news sources, primary source documents, legislative acts and proclamations, and other publications covering all aspects of the military. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000648 |
|
|
| Music Index from EBSCOhost |
Music Index from EBSCOhostMusic Index Online indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, book and performance reviews, obituaries, and proceedings on music, musicians, and the music industry in both classical and pop music. 1973-present with selective coverage from 1962-1972. See print index for earlier coverage. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000237 |
|
|
| NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database from ProQuest |
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database from ProQuestThe NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database indexes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books, and federal, state and local government reports in the field of criminology and criminal justice. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF. 1970-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000059 |
|
|
| Neurosciences Abstracts from ProQuest |
Neurosciences Abstracts from ProQuestNeuroscience Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, and patents in the fields of medicine, neural diseases like Alzheimer's, molecular neurobiology, biological sciences, neurophysiology, and biophysics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000058 |
|
|
| Newspaper Source Plus from EBSCOhost |
Newspaper Source Plus from EBSCOhostNewspaper Source Plus indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from more than 860 newspapers. Full-text articles are available in PDF format.The database covers major newspapers and television and radio news transcripts. 1985-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000649 |
|
|
| Nucleic Acids Abstracts from ProQuest |
Nucleic Acids Abstracts from ProQuestNucleic Acids Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and patents in the fields of biochemistry, biological sciences, genetics, biotechnology, and bioengineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000057 |
|
|
| Oceanic Abstracts from ProQuest |
Oceanic Abstracts from ProQuestOceanic Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles and conference papers in the fields of ecology, marine geology, biological oceanography, marine pollution, geophysics, geochemistry, marine biology, and maritime law. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000055 |
|
|
| Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuest |
Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuestOncogenes and Growth Factory Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, and books in the fields of medicine, immunology, virology, bacteriology, genetics, molecular biology, cell growth, and oncogenesis. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1989-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000056 |
|
|
| PAIS Archive and PAIS International from ProQuest |
PAIS Archive and PAIS International from ProQuestPAIS International indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and Internet material on all aspects of international affairs and politics. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.1914-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000063 |
|
|
| PILOTS - Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress from ProQuest |
PILOTS - Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress from ProQuestPILOTS indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the fields of mental-health, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), psychology, professional ethics, public policy, and scientific methodology related to traumatized populations. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000461 |
|
|
| Philosopher's Index from ProQuest |
Philosopher's Index from ProQuestThe Philosopher's Index indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, chapters/essays, book reviews in the fields of philosophy, aesthetics, metaphysics, social philosophy, and axiology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1940-present |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000171 |
|
|
| Physical Education Index from ProQuest |
Physical Education Index from ProQuestPhysical Education Index indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, dissertations, and patents in the fields of education, medicine and life sciences, and business. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000065 |
|
|
| Plant Science from ProQuest |
Plant Science from ProQuestPlant Science indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in the fields of plant and related life sciences. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1994-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000066 |
|
|
| Pollution Abstracts from ProQuest |
Pollution Abstracts from ProQuestPollution Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from conference proceedings, journal articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the fields of air pollution, marine pollution, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, and radiation. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000067 |
|