Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
MEDLINE from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from ProQuest

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 2000-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000061
MEDLINE from PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
    Entrez databases from NLM
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from PubMed (NLM)

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of clinical queries, age, gender and species of subject, and review articles that summaries research on a topic. 1946-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000266
MEDLINE from Thomson Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from Thomson Web of Science

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of clinical queries, age, gender and species of subject, and review articles that summaries research on a topic. 1950-present.  

Full record

Jun 19, 2013 e1001640
MEDLINE from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MEDLINE from WorldCat

MEDLINE indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of articles such as review articles and clinial trial reports. 1950-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000086
METADEX from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

METADEX from ProQuest

METADEX indexes citations and abstracts for articles, conference papers, books, book chapters, essays, reports, dissertations, and patents covering all aspects of metals and alloys. Some images, charts, and graphs are included in the database. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000062
MLA Directory of Periodicals
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MLA Directory of Periodicals

The Directory of Periodicals contain extensive information aout the journals and book series indexes in the MLA International Bibliography. The records consist of editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, submission guidelines, and information on whether or not journals are peer reviewed. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.  

Full record

Mar 6, 2014 e1000119
MLA International Bibliography from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of VirginiaContents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MLA International Bibliography from ProQuest

MLA International Bibliography indexes citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly web sites in disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world and includes citations to materials in many languages other than English. 1926-present.  

Full record

Jul 31, 2013 e1000119
Making of America from Cornell University
    Making of America
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Making of America from Cornell University

Making of America provides digital reproductions of primary sources related to development of the U.S. infrastructure. Content is provided in text, GIF, and PDF formats. Major segments of this collection include magazines, ebooks, and Civil War documents. 1840-1900.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Making of America from the University of Michigan
    Making of America
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Making of America from the University of Michigan

Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Content is available in text, GIF, and PDF formats. 1840-1900.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Maps and Illustration encyclopedias from Oxford Refernce Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Maps and Illustration encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across three subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, including locator, physical and political maps for each country, over 120 island maps, state maps for North America, Canada, and Mexico, and more than 100 city maps. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Materials Business File from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Materials Business File from ProQuest

Materials Business File indexes citations and abstracts of industry news, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations, management issues, and other business and industry information in engineering fields. Sources include newspapers, magazines, and journals, books and book chapters, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000053
Materials Research Databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Materials Research Databases from ProQuest

Materials Research Database indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal articles, patents, and books on all aspects of materials science with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. 1880s-present.  

Full record

Sep 3, 2012 e1001377
MathSciNet
    MathSciNet
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MathSciNet

MathSciNet indexes citations, abstracts, full text, and reviews of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and dissertation in the mathematical sciences. Content is available in HTML and PDF. This database allows cited reference searching. 1800s-present.    

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000124
Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts - MTEA from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts - MTEA from ProQuest

MTEA indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, reports, dissertations, and patents in mechanical and transportation engineering and related fields in business, math, and computer science. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000137
Medicine encyclopedias from Oxford Refernce Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Medicine encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 11 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 64,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Miitary History encyclopedias from Oxford Refernce Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Military History encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across six subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, including more than 8,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Mintel Oxygen Academic
    Mintel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Mintel Oxygen Academic

Mintel offers over 900 market research reports focused on the broad categories of: beauty and personal, drink, electronics, food and foodservice, health and medical, health and wellness, household, lifestyles, retailing and travel. The reports can be searched for product, brand name or keyword. Mintel also offers news articles related to marketing, reports of company management changes, and company profiles. 

When logging into the database, you must accept conditions of use and login with your email and a password that you create. You must use your Virginia Tech email for this system. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000188
Modern English Collection from the Electronic Text Center at UVA
    Electronic Text Center
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Modern English Collection from the Electronic Text Center at UVA

This heterogeneous collection contains fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, letters, newspapers, manuscripts and illustrations, arranged for browsing by author's last name or by category of interest. Each text is encoded in either SGML or XML and includes a bibliographic header with details about the creation of the electronic text and its print source. 1500s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976, from Chadwyck
    Chadwyck-Healey GPO Monthly Access
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976, from Chadwyck

The Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications includes citations to all government publications from 1895 to 1976. (For later coverage, see the GPO Monthly Catalog from WorldCat , which continues the coverage contained in this database.) Researchers can search for keywords across all issues or during a specific period, find documents by individual or corporate author, or search any of the other fields included in the records.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000789
Mythology and Folklore encyclopedias from Oxford Refernce Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Mythology and Folklore encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, including more than 14,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuest

Oncogenes and Growth Factory Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, and books in the fields of medicine, immunology, virology, bacteriology, genetics, molecular biology, cell growth, and oncogenesis. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000056
PAIS Archive and PAIS International from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PAIS Archive and PAIS International from ProQuest

PAIS International indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and Internet material on all aspects of international affairs and politics. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.1914-present.

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000063
PILOTS - Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PILOTS - Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress from ProQuest

PILOTS indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the fields of mental-health, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), psychology, professional ethics, public policy, and scientific methodology related to traumatized populations. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000461
Philosopher's Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Philosopher's Index from ProQuest

The Philosopher's Index indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, chapters/essays, book reviews in the fields of philosophy, aesthetics, metaphysics, social philosophy, and axiology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1940-present

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000171
Physical Education Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Physical Education Index from ProQuest

Physical Education Index indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, dissertations, and patents in the fields of education, medicine and life sciences, and business. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000065
Plant Science from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Plant Science from ProQuest

Plant Science indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in the fields of plant and related life sciences. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1994-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000066
Pollution Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Pollution Abstracts from ProQuest

Pollution Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from conference proceedings, journal articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the fields of air pollution, marine pollution, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, and radiation. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000067