Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
    NASA Technical Reports Server
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)

NTRS indexes citations, full-text documents, and multimedia content from NACA and NASA publications and research reports. Content includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, theses and dissertations, images, movies, and technical videos. Full text available as PDFs. 1903-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000155
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR

NACDA provides both data sets relevant to gerontological research and an index of citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials that reference data held in the NACDA and ISCPR archives. 1862-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR

NACJD provides both data sets related to criminal justice and criminology and an index of citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, and unpublished manuscripts based on this data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Defense University Digital Collections
    National Defense Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

National Defense University Digital Collections

Keyword-searchable and browseable archive of the free online books, journals, working papers, and policy briefs published by the US National Defense University. Also includes links to official US national strategy documents and other documents dealing with military policy. Some linked materials are not accessible to non-NDU users. 1984-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
National Geographic Society Publications Index
    National Geographic
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

National Geographic Society Publications Index

The NGS Publications Index contains over 30,000 citations, each describing a magazine article, book, map, or other Society product,. Use Addison, the library catalog to locate specific issues. 1888-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon 

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers offers full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century. The database includes  paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format, including front pages, articles, editorials, photos, advertisements, wedding and engagement announcements, cartoons, birth and death announcements, reviews, and more. 1851-2007.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000332
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale
    Nineteenth Century Literarture Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale

NCCO indexes the full text of books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, diaries, photographs, statistics, literature, government reports, treaties, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages as HTML and PDF, plus some image formats. Subject areas include British politics and society, religion, education, international relations, economics, and English, French, and German literature. 1789-1914.  

Full record

May 30, 2012 e1001235
OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man from NLM

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) is a compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010