Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Chemical and physical properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly covers resources that provide factual information about matter
  • Includes tables, formulas, chemical compounds and structures, etc.
  • Information about DNA, genes, and genomic maps
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Natural Product Updates from RSC
    Royal Society of Chemistry
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Natural Product Updates

Natural Product Updates provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product chemistry, selected from dozens of key primary journals. 2000-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000764
Nucleotide Database from NLM
    Entrez databases from NLM
This resource is freely accessible

Nucleotide Database from NLM

The Nucleotide Database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB. Genome, gene and transcript sequence data provide the foundation for biomedical research and discovery.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man from NLM

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) is a compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010