Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Conference papers, preprints, and working papers

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate information not (yet) published in periodicals
  • "Gray literature"
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
    NASA Technical Reports Server
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)

NTRS indexes citations, full-text documents, and multimedia content from NACA and NASA publications and research reports. Content includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, theses and dissertations, images, movies, and technical videos. Full text available as PDFs. 1903-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000155
NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts from EBSCOhost

NCJRS indexes abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books, government and technical reports, conference papers, and unpublished research on crime, justice, drugs, law enforcement, and victims. 1950s-present. 

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001784
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR

NACDA provides both data sets relevant to gerontological research and an index of citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials that reference data held in the NACDA and ISCPR archives. 1862-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR

NACJD provides both data sets related to criminal justice and criminology and an index of citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, and unpublished manuscripts based on this data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
OMIA: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

OMIA: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals from NLM

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals is a database of genes, inherited disorders and traits in animal species (other than human and mouse) with links to relevant records from OMIM, PubMed, Gene, and soon to NCBI's Phenotype database.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010