<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/N/getvtext-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Get VText</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/N/getvtext.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:17:13 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>News and Newspaper databases from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/news-newspaper-databases-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/news/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;News &amp;amp; Newspaper databases from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/news/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;News &amp;amp; Newspaper databases from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This database indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text for journal and newspaper articles from historical and current, international and domestic newspaper databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001251&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/news-newspaper-databases-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jun 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/news-newspaper-databases-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Natural History encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/natural-history-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s29&quot; title=&quot;Natural History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s29&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Natural History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse across eight subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 10,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/natural-history-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/natural-history-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>