Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NAICS North American Industry Classification System Lookup
    NAICS
This resource is freely accessible

NAICS North American Industry Classification System Lookup

NAICS is the standard used by federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Enter a keyword that describes your kind of business. A list of primary business activities containing that keyword and the corresponding NAICS codes will appear. Choose the one that most closely corresponds to your primary business activity, or refine your search to obtain other choices.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
National Defense University Digital Collections
    National Defense Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

National Defense University Digital Collections

Keyword-searchable and browseable archive of the free online books, journals, working papers, and policy briefs published by the US National Defense University. Also includes links to official US national strategy documents and other documents dealing with military policy. Some linked materials are not accessible to non-NDU users. 1984-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale
    Nineteenth Century Literarture Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale

NCCO indexes the full text of books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, diaries, photographs, statistics, literature, government reports, treaties, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages as HTML and PDF, plus some image formats. Subject areas include British politics and society, religion, education, international relations, economics, and English, French, and German literature. 1789-1914.  

Full record

May 30, 2012 e1001235