Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Poetry and short stories

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Indexes and full-text collections of short format literature
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NINES: Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online
    N I N E S: Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online
This resource is freely accessible

N I N E S: Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online

NINES (Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-Century Electronic Scholarship) indexes citations to publications, manuscripts, art, and photos, with links to full text (some in restricted access databases) and acts as a clearinghouse for peer-reviewed digital resources, which can be collected, annotated, and re-used in online "exhibits."

Full record

Apr 23, 2012
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale
    Nineteenth Century Literarture Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale

NCCO indexes the full text of books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, diaries, photographs, statistics, literature, government reports, treaties, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages as HTML and PDF, plus some image formats. Now includes 12 topical areas from literature to science, politics to religion, and maps to photography. 1789-1925.  

Full record

May 30, 2012 e1001235