Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reports, standards, and financials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Technical standards
  • Official or formal record of the activities of a committee or corporate entity, a special investigation, or the proceedings of a governmental body
  • Publications that are a separately issued record of research results, research in progress, or other technical studies
  • White papers, technical reports, and periodically published in sources other than journals and magazines
  • Business assessments by third parties
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
    NASA Technical Reports Server
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)

NTRS indexes citations, full-text documents, and multimedia content from NACA and NASA publications and research reports. Content includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, theses and dissertations, images, movies, and technical videos. Full text available as PDFs. 1903-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000155
NTIS from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

NTIS from Engineering Village

NTIS indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. Obtain full-text reports through interlibrary loan.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000213
National Agriculture Statistics Service (NASS) from USDA
    USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

National Agriculture Statistics Service (NASS) from USDA

NASS allows searching and browsing of reports and data sets compiled by the National Agricultural Statistics Service. Reports cover virtually every facet of U.S. agriculture—production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, and other aspects of the farm industry. Data sets are commodity specific and contains many category breakdowns including U.S., state, and county crop and livestock data. Full-text reports available in PDF and text. Reports 1900s-present; data sets 1866-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR

NACDA provides both data sets relevant to gerontological research and an index of citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials that reference data held in the NACDA and ISCPR archives. 1862-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR

NACJD provides both data sets related to criminal justice and criminology and an index of citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, and unpublished manuscripts based on this data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Center for Education Statistics from the US Department of Education
    US Dept of Education National Center for Education Statistics
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

National Center for Education Statistics from the US Department of Education

NCES issues numerous publications and datasets each year. These include: early releases, issue briefs, statistical reports, directories, and handbooks of standard terminology, plus library statistics. Reports presented as PDFs; data sets can be customized as HTML tables or downloaded in a variety of formats.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
National Defense University Digital Collections
    National Defense Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

National Defense University Digital Collections

Keyword-searchable and browseable archive of the free online books, journals, working papers, and policy briefs published by the US National Defense University. Also includes links to official US national strategy documents and other documents dealing with military policy. Some linked materials are not accessible to non-NDU users. 1984-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010