Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NSTC - Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue - C19
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

NSTC - Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue - C19

The Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue indexes bibliographic records or works published in Britain, its colonies, the U.S., and other works in English or translated into English from elsewhere in the world. Records include books and manuscripts, periodicals, directories, and other publications. 1801-1919.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
NTIS from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

NTIS from Engineering Village

NTIS indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. Obtain full-text reports through interlibrary loan.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000213
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) from ICPSR

NACDA provides both data sets relevant to gerontological research and an index of citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials that reference data held in the NACDA and ISCPR archives. 1862-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) from ICPSR

NACJD provides both data sets related to criminal justice and criminology and an index of citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, and unpublished manuscripts based on this data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
National Statistics (United Kingdom)
    UK National Statistics
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Statistics (United Kingdom)

Summaries and detailed data releases on Britain's economy, population and society at national and local level, from the British Office of National Statistics.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000191
Natural History encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Natural History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across eight subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 10,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Naxos Music Library
    Naxos Music Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library provides streaming music from classical, jazz, world music, pop, rock, and Chinese orchestral CDs. NML also provides libretti and synopses for operas, a pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, an overview of musical terms, and work analyses and details with instrumentation, publishers, duration, work information and available recordings.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000883
New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon 

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers offers full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century. The database includes  paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format, including front pages, articles, editorials, photos, advertisements, wedding and engagement announcements, cartoons, birth and death announcements, reviews, and more. 1851-2007.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000332
News and Newspaper databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

News & Newspaper databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text for journal and newspaper articles from historical and current, international and domestic newspaper databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001251