Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Screencast tutorials available

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Screencast tutorials available for this database.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
N database
    Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers from Gale

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers provides full-text primary source newspapers as page images with individual articles as PDF. It  encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration, and Antebellum-era life. You can limit searches to thematic sections. 1800-1899.  

Full record

Mar 30, 2016 e1001854
NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts from EBSCOhost

NCJRS indexes abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books, government and technical reports, conference papers, and unpublished research on crime, justice, drugs, law enforcement, and victims. 1950s-present. 

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001784
News and Newspaper databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

News & Newspaper databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text for journal and newspaper articles from historical and current, international and domestic newspaper databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001251
Norfolk Journal and Gude (1916-2003) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Norfolk Journal and Gude (1916-2003) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Norfolk Journal and Guider from ProQuest Historical Newspapers includes the paper cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format, including front pages, articles, editorials, photos, advertisements, wedding and engagement announcements, cartoons, birth and death announcements, reviews, and more. 1916-2003.

Full record

May 2, 2016 e1001875