<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/O/catalogs-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Catalogs (about publications)</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/O/catalogs.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 07 Sep 2010 16:50:43 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opendoar-directory-of-open-access-repositories.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_open-doar.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Open DOAR&quot; height=&quot;76px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.opendoar.org/&quot; title=&quot;OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.opendoar.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OpenDOAR&lt;/i&gt; is both a directory of open access repositories and a database of the contents of most of those repositories. These repositories can include books, articles, conference papers, data sets, multimedia, patents, software, theses and dissertations, and manuscripts from all academic disciplines.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opendoar-directory-of-open-access-repositories.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opendoar-directory-of-open-access-repositories.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Open Library from the Internet Archive</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/open-library-from-internet-archive.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_open-lib.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Open Library&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://openlibrary.org/search/inside&quot; title=&quot;Open Library from the Internet Archive&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://openlibrary.org/search/inside&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Open Library from the Internet Archive&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Open Library&lt;/i&gt; catalog allows searching ovver 20 million bibliographic records and the full text of over 1.7 million ebooks the public domain books in PDF, ePub, Daisy, DjVu and ASCII text.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/open-library-from-internet-archive.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/open-library-from-internet-archive.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-digital-media-library-from-the-us-fish-and-wildlife-service.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usfws-ndl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Fish and Wildlife Service National Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;246px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://images.fws.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://images.fws.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service&apos;s &lt;i&gt;National Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain. Documents are commonly presented as PDFs; multimedia are presented in JPG and other video formats. Also includes bibliographic records for physical media.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-digital-media-library-from-the-us-fish-and-wildlife-service.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-digital-media-library-from-the-us-fish-and-wildlife-service.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Online Books Page from UPenn</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-books-page-from-upenn.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_upenn-obp.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;UPenn Online Book Page&quot; height=&quot;133px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/search.html&quot; title=&quot;Online Books Page from UPenn&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/search.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Online Books Page from UPenn&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Online Books Page&lt;/i&gt; is a catalog with links to freely accessible ebooks online. The index allows search and browsing by title, author, and subject, but not full-text searching.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-books-page-from-upenn.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-books-page-from-upenn.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OAIster from OCLC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-oclc.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oclc-oaister.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;OCLC Oaister&quot; height=&quot;164px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://oaister.worldcat.org/advancedsearch&quot; title=&quot;OAIster from OCLC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://oaister.worldcat.org/advancedsearch&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OAIster from OCLC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OAIster&lt;/i&gt; is a union catalog of digital resources from over 1000 contributors worldwide. Items include digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets. Collections include theses, technical reports, research papers, and image collections. These resources, often hidden from search engine users behind web scripts, are known as the &quot;deep web.&quot; This is the freely accessible version from OCLC&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-oclc.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-oclc.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OAIster from FirstSearch</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-firstsearch.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_firstsearch.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FirstSearch&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=OAIster;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&quot; title=&quot;OAIster from FirstSearch&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=OAIster;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OAIster from FirstSearch&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OAIster&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts of multidisciplinary resources from open archives. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.The resources are available in the form of movies, audio files, datasets, digitized books. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000761&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-firstsearch.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-firstsearch.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oecd.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;OECD&quot; height=&quot;139px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/search/advanced&quot; title=&quot;OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/search/advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OECD iLibrary&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/factbook&quot;&gt;OECD Factbook&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/papers&quot;&gt;Working Papers&lt;/a&gt;, OECD &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/statistics&quot;&gt;Key Tables&lt;/a&gt;, and more. 1997-present. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000823&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>