A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
This resource provides Get VText links to access full-text.
| Title | Summary | Date | ID | Author(s) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oxford Art Online |
Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online is a gateway to Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources (Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms) in one location. References are linked via Get VText. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000152 |
|
|
| Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford Reference |
Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford ReferenceSearch or browse over 2500 entries on almost one thousand years, from the first Olympic Games in 776 BC to the death of Marcus Aurelius in AD 180, this accessible and wide-ranging reference work draws on the groundbreaking Oxford Classical Dictionary to present more than 2,500 entries on the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome. The dictionary covers key aspects of ancient Greek and Roman life and literature, such as science, social structure, philosophy, and religion, and contains comprehensive articles on central figures, both real and mythological, from Achilles to Zeno. References are linked via Get VText. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000118 |
|
|
| Oxford English Dictionary |
Oxford English DictionaryBrowse or search over 600,000 words showing meanings, history, and pronunciations from across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from those of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You'll still find these in the OED, but you'll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books. You can also explore a timeline of when words entered the English language and the many works that have act as sources for the OED. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000129 |
|
|
| Oxford Guide to Countries of the World |
Oxford Guide to Countries of the WorldOrganized alphabetically, each entry offers a brief history and outlines contemporary social, economic, political and religious issues. For each country there is a map and a quick-reference fact box containing data and statistics including languages, population, GDP, capital city, life expectancy, and more. References are linked via Get VText. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000118 |
|
|
| Oxford Music Online |
Oxford Music OnlineOxford Music Online is a gateway to Grove Music Online and other Oxford music reference resources (Oxford Dictionary of Music and Oxford Companion to Music) in one location. References are linked via Get VText. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000153 |
|
|
| Oxford Reference Online Premium |
Oxford ReferenceOxford Reference Online provides full-text articles from fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. You can search across the entire collection, subject collections, or individual works. References are linked via Get VText. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000118 |
|
|
| PapersFirst from FirstSearch |
PapersFirst from FirstSearchPapersFirst indexes citations of papers presented at conferences worldwide, journal articles, and books. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Center. The database covers a wide variety of subjects discussed at the covered meetings. 1993-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000087 |
|
|
| ProceedingsFirst from FirstSearch |
ProceedingsFirst from FirstSearchProceedingsFirst indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, congresses, symposia, conferences, expositions, workshops, and meetings received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. 1993-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000088 |
|