Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Multimedia

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources where it only searches, or is possible to limit searches, to multimedia format types, including audio, video, and images, with a scholarly application
  • Scanned and electronically produced images of maps go here; GIS data appears in Statistics and data sets
  • Scanned images of music scores appear in Music Recordings and scores
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
OAIster from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon 

OAIster from WorldCat

OAIster indexes citations and abstracts of multidisciplinary resources from open archives. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.The resources are available in the form of movies, audio files, datasets, digitized books.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000761
Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
    US Fish and Wildlife Service National Digital Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's National Digital Library is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain. Documents are commonly presented as PDFs; multimedia are presented in JPG and other video formats. Also includes bibliographic records for physical media.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories
    Open DOAR
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories

OpenDOAR is both a directory of open access repositories and a database of the contents of most of those repositories. These repositories can include books, articles, conference papers, data sets, multimedia, patents, software, theses and dissertations, and manuscripts from all academic disciplines.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Opposing Viewpoints In Context from Gale
    Gale Opposong Viewpoints
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale

Opposing Viewpoints offers over 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays on controversial topics and current events, plus thousands of topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists, court case overviews, related full-text periodical articles, statistical tables, and multimedia content.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000736
Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press
    Alexander Street Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press

Oral History Online is both an index of full-text interviews and other oral history narratives and free oral history information online. The narratives cover diverse subjects, including civil rights and race relations, labor history, African American history, women's history, immigration studies, political history, American Indian history, regional history, and more.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000141
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
    Oxford Islamic Studies Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Oxford Islamic Studies provides full-text encyclopedia articles, primary source documents, maps, and learning resources about all aspects of Islamic culture.  

Full record

Sep 9, 2013 e1001646