<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/O/restricted-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/O/restricted.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:14:04 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Orlando: Women&apos;s Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present from Cambridge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/orlando-cambridge.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_orlando.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Orlando&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://orlando.cambridge.org/&quot; title=&quot;Orlando: Women&apos;s Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://orlando.cambridge.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Orlando: Women&apos;s Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Orlando&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and full-text biographical and critical material for over 800 British women writers, including literary, social, and historical materials. Early medieval-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001228&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/orlando-cambridge.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Sun, 27 May 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/orlando-cambridge.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Guide to Countries of the World</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-guide-to-countries-of-the-world.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t42&quot; title=&quot;Oxford Guide to Countries of the World&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t42&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oxford Guide to Countries of the World&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Organized alphabetically, each entry offers a brief history and outlines contemporary social, economic, political and religious issues. For each country there is a map and a quick-reference fact box containing data and statistics including languages, population, GDP, capital city, life expectancy, and more. References are linked via Get VText.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-guide-to-countries-of-the-world.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-guide-to-countries-of-the-world.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ProceedingsFirst from FirstSearch</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/proceedingsfirst-from-firstsearch.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_firstsearch.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FirstSearch&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=Proceedings;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&quot; title=&quot;ProceedingsFirst from FirstSearch&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=Proceedings;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ProceedingsFirst from FirstSearch&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ProceedingsFirst&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, congresses, symposia, conferences, expositions, workshops, and meetings received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. 1993-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000088&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/proceedingsfirst-from-firstsearch.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/proceedingsfirst-from-firstsearch.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>PapersFirst from FirstSearch</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/papersfirst-from-firstsearch.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_firstsearch.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FirstSearch&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=PapersFirst;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&quot; title=&quot;PapersFirst from FirstSearch&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=PapersFirst;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;PapersFirst from FirstSearch&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;PapersFirst&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations of papers presented at conferences worldwide, journal articles, and books. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Center. The database covers a wide variety of subjects discussed at the covered meetings. 1993-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000087&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/papersfirst-from-firstsearch.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/papersfirst-from-firstsearch.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Reference Online Premium</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-reference-online-premium.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_0=lib&amp;amp;btog=book&amp;amp;pageSize=10&amp;amp;sort=title&amp;amp;type_0=subjectreference&quot; title=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_0=lib&amp;amp;btog=book&amp;amp;pageSize=10&amp;amp;sort=title&amp;amp;type_0=subjectreference&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oxford Reference&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Oxford Reference Online&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text articles from fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. You can search across the entire collection, subject collections, or individual works. References are linked via Get VText.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-reference-online-premium.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-reference-online-premium.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Music Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-music-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_grove.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Grove&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordmusiconline.com/&quot; title=&quot;Oxford Music Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordmusiconline.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oxford Music Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Oxford Music Online&lt;/i&gt; is a gateway to &lt;i&gt;Grove Music Online&lt;/i&gt; and other Oxford music reference resources (&lt;i&gt;Oxford Dictionary of Music&lt;/i&gt; and &lt;i&gt;Oxford Companion to Music&lt;/i&gt;) in one location. References are linked via Get VText. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000153&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-music-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-music-online.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford Reference</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-dictionary-of-the-classical-world-from-oxford-reference.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t180&quot; title=&quot;Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford Reference&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t180&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford Reference&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse over 2500 entries on almost one thousand years, from the first Olympic Games in 776 BC to the death of Marcus Aurelius in AD 180, this accessible and wide-ranging reference work draws on the groundbreaking Oxford Classical Dictionary to present more than 2,500 entries on the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome. The dictionary covers key aspects of ancient Greek and Roman life and literature, such as science, social structure, philosophy, and religion, and contains comprehensive articles on central figures, both real and mythological, from Achilles to Zeno. References are linked via Get VText. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000118&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-dictionary-of-the-classical-world-from-oxford-reference.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-dictionary-of-the-classical-world-from-oxford-reference.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Dictionary of National Biography</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-dictionary-of-national-biography.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_odnb.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Dictionary of National Biography&quot; height=&quot;124px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxforddnb.com&quot; title=&quot;Oxford Dictionary of National Biography&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxforddnb.com&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oxford Dictionary of National Biography&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography&lt;/i&gt; is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain&apos;s past. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000265&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous user. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000265&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-dictionary-of-national-biography.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-dictionary-of-national-biography.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Art Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-art-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_grove.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Grove&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordartonline.com/subscriber/advanced_search&quot; title=&quot;Oxford Art Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordartonline.com/subscriber/advanced_search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oxford Art Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Oxford Art Online&lt;/i&gt; is a gateway to &lt;i&gt;Grove Art Online&lt;/i&gt; and other Oxford art reference resources (&lt;i&gt;Oxford Companion to Western Art&lt;/i&gt;, &lt;i&gt;Encyclopedia of Aesthetics&lt;/i&gt;, and &lt;i&gt;Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms&lt;/i&gt;) in one location. References are linked via Get VText. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000152&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-art-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oxford-art-online.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oral-history-online-from-alexander-street-press.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_alexander-street-press.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Alexander Street Press&quot; height=&quot;145px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.alexanderstreet2.com/orhilive&quot; title=&quot;Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.alexanderstreet2.com/orhilive&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Oral History Online&lt;/i&gt; is both an index of full-text interviews and other oral history narratives and free oral history information online. The narratives cover diverse subjects, including civil rights and race relations, labor history, African American history, women&apos;s history, immigration studies, political history, American Indian history, regional history, and more. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000141&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oral-history-online-from-alexander-street-press.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oral-history-online-from-alexander-street-press.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Opposing Viewpoints In Context from Gale</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opposing-viewpoints-in-context-fom-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-ov.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Opposong Viewpoints&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/ovic/?userGroupName=viva_vpi&quot; title=&quot;Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/ovic/?userGroupName=viva_vpi&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Opposing Viewpoints&lt;/i&gt; offers over 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays on controversial topics and current events, plus thousands of topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists, court case overviews, related full-text periodical articles, statistical tables, and multimedia content. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000736&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opposing-viewpoints-in-context-fom-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opposing-viewpoints-in-context-fom-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-learning-center-from-icpsr.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/OLC/index.html&quot; title=&quot;Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/OLC/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;ICPSR&apos;s &lt;i&gt;Online Learning Center&lt;/i&gt; presents ICPSR data sets in accessible formats designed for use in classroom settings, particularly for introductory-level classes. It includes data sets from a wide range of ICPSR collections. Each includes a bibliography of related materials. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000238&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-learning-center-from-icpsr.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-learning-center-from-icpsr.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>