Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
OAIster from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon 

OAIster from WorldCat

OAIster indexes citations and abstracts of multidisciplinary resources from open archives. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.The resources are available in the form of movies, audio files, datasets, digitized books.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000761
OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
    OECD
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)

OECD iLibrary indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the OECD Factbook, Working Papers, OECD Key Tables, and more. 1997-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000823
Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR

ICPSR's Online Learning Center presents ICPSR data sets in accessible formats designed for use in classroom settings, particularly for introductory-level classes. It includes data sets from a wide range of ICPSR collections. Each includes a bibliography of related materials.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Opposing Viewpoints In Context from Gale
    Gale Opposong Viewpoints
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale

Opposing Viewpoints offers over 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays on controversial topics and current events, plus thousands of topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists, court case overviews, related full-text periodical articles, statistical tables, and multimedia content.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000736
Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press
    Alexander Street Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Oral History Online from Alexander Street Press

Oral History Online is both an index of full-text interviews and other oral history narratives and free oral history information online. The narratives cover diverse subjects, including civil rights and race relations, labor history, African American history, women's history, immigration studies, political history, American Indian history, regional history, and more.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000141
Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present from Cambridge
    Orlando
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present

Orlando indexes citations and full-text biographical and critical material for over 800 British women writers, including literary, social, and historical materials. Early medieval-present.  

Full record

May 20, 2012 e1001228
Oxford Art Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online is a gateway to Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources (Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms) in one location. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000152
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. Limited to   simultaneous user.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000265
Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford Reference
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World from Oxford Reference

Search or browse over 2500 entries on almost one thousand years, from the first Olympic Games in 776 BC to the death of Marcus Aurelius in AD 180, this accessible and wide-ranging reference work draws on the groundbreaking Oxford Classical Dictionary to present more than 2,500 entries on the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome. The dictionary covers key aspects of ancient Greek and Roman life and literature, such as science, social structure, philosophy, and religion, and contains comprehensive articles on central figures, both real and mythological, from Achilles to Zeno. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Oxford English Dictionary
    Oxford English Dictionary new edition
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

Oxford English Dictionary

Browse or search over 600,000 words showing meanings, history, and pronunciations from across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from those of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You'll still find these in the OED, but you'll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books. You can also explore a timeline of when words entered the English language and the many works that have act as sources for the OED.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000129
Oxford Guide to Countries of the World
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

Oxford Guide to Countries of the World

Organized alphabetically, each entry offers a brief history and outlines contemporary social, economic, political and religious issues. For each country there is a map and a quick-reference fact box containing data and statistics including languages, population, GDP, capital city, life expectancy, and more. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
    Oxford Islamic Studies Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Oxford Islamic Studies provides full-text encyclopedia articles, primary source documents, maps, and learning resources about all aspects of Islamic culture.  

Full record

Sep 9, 2013 e1001646
Oxford Music Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is a gateway to Grove Music Online and other Oxford music reference resources (Oxford Dictionary of Music and Oxford Companion to Music) in one location. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000153
Oxford Reference Online Premium
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online provides full-text articles from fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. You can search across the entire collection, subject collections, or individual works. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
PapersFirst from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PapersFirst from WorldCat

PapersFirst indexes citations of papers presented at conferences worldwide, journal articles, and books. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Center. The database covers a wide variety of subjects discussed at the covered meetings. 1993-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000087
ProceedingsFirst from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProceedingsFirst from WorldCat

ProceedingsFirst indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, congresses, symposia, conferences, expositions, workshops, and meetings received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. 1993-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000088