<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/O/statistics-data-sets-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Statistics and data sets</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/O/statistics-data-sets.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:48:09 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/open-knowledge-repository-from-world-bank.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_okr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Open Knowledge Repository&quot; height=&quot;111px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Green open access - self archiving&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_open-access-green.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;14&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Gold open access - publishing&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_open-access-gold.gif&quot; title=&quot;Gold open access - publishing&quot; width=&quot;14&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://openknowledge.worldbank.org/discover&quot; title=&quot;Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://openknowledge.worldbank.org/discover&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Open Knowledge Repository&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001334&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/open-knowledge-repository-from-world-bank.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 16 Jul 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/open-knowledge-repository-from-world-bank.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Gold open access: publishing</category>
  <category>Green open access: self archiving</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opendoar-directory-of-open-access-repositories.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_open-doar.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Open DOAR&quot; height=&quot;76px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.opendoar.org/&quot; title=&quot;OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.opendoar.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OpenDOAR&lt;/i&gt; is both a directory of open access repositories and a database of the contents of most of those repositories. These repositories can include books, articles, conference papers, data sets, multimedia, patents, software, theses and dissertations, and manuscripts from all academic disciplines.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opendoar-directory-of-open-access-repositories.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opendoar-directory-of-open-access-repositories.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-learning-center-from-icpsr.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/OLC/index.html&quot; title=&quot;Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/OLC/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;ICPSR&apos;s &lt;i&gt;Online Learning Center&lt;/i&gt; presents ICPSR data sets in accessible formats designed for use in classroom settings, particularly for introductory-level classes. It includes data sets from a wide range of ICPSR collections. Each includes a bibliography of related materials. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000238&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-learning-center-from-icpsr.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-learning-center-from-icpsr.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OAIster from FirstSearch</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-firstsearch.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_firstsearch.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FirstSearch&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=OAIster;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&quot; title=&quot;OAIster from FirstSearch&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=OAIster;done=http://www.lib.vt.edu/;FSIP&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OAIster from FirstSearch&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OAIster&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts of multidisciplinary resources from open archives. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.The resources are available in the form of movies, audio files, datasets, digitized books. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000761&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-firstsearch.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oaister-from-firstsearch.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oecd.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;OECD&quot; height=&quot;139px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/search/advanced&quot; title=&quot;OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/search/advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OECD iLibrary&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/factbook&quot;&gt;OECD Factbook&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/papers&quot;&gt;Working Papers&lt;/a&gt;, OECD &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/statistics&quot;&gt;Key Tables&lt;/a&gt;, and more. 1997-present. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000823&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>