Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Statistics and data sets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Compiled statistics and collections of survey instruments and raw data
  • GIS
  • Census data
  • Public opinion polls
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
OAIster from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon 

OAIster from WorldCat

OAIster indexes citations and abstracts of multidisciplinary resources from open archives. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.The resources are available in the form of movies, audio files, datasets, digitized books.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000761
OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
    OECD
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)

OECD iLibrary indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the OECD Factbook, Working Papers, OECD Key Tables, and more. 1997-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000823
Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Online Learning Center (OLC) from ICPSR

ICPSR's Online Learning Center presents ICPSR data sets in accessible formats designed for use in classroom settings, particularly for introductory-level classes. It includes data sets from a wide range of ICPSR collections. Each includes a bibliography of related materials.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Open Knowledge Repository
    Open Knowledge Repository
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving Gold open access - publishing

Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank

The Open Knowledge Repository provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank
    Open Knowledge Repository
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving Gold open access - publishing

Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank

The Open Knowledge Repository provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present.  

Full record

Jul 16, 2012 e1001334
OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories
    Open DOAR
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories

OpenDOAR is both a directory of open access repositories and a database of the contents of most of those repositories. These repositories can include books, articles, conference papers, data sets, multimedia, patents, software, theses and dissertations, and manuscripts from all academic disciplines.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010