Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database from ProQuest

The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database indexes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books, and federal, state and local government reports in the field of criminology and criminal justice. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000059
Neurosciences Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Neurosciences Abstracts from ProQuest

Neuroscience Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, and patents in the fields of medicine, neural diseases like Alzheimer's, molecular neurobiology, biological sciences, neurophysiology, and biophysics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000058
New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon 

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers offers full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century. The database includes  paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format, including front pages, articles, editorials, photos, advertisements, wedding and engagement announcements, cartoons, birth and death announcements, reviews, and more. 1851-2007.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000332
Nucleic Acids Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Nucleic Acids Abstracts from ProQuest

Nucleic Acids Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and patents in the fields of biochemistry, biological sciences, genetics, biotechnology, and bioengineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000057
OAIster from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon 

OAIster from WorldCat

OAIster indexes citations and abstracts of multidisciplinary resources from open archives. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.The resources are available in the form of movies, audio files, datasets, digitized books.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000761
OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
    OECD
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)

OECD iLibrary indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the OECD Factbook, Working Papers, OECD Key Tables, and more. 1997-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000823
Oceanic Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oceanic Abstracts from ProQuest

Oceanic Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles and conference papers in the fields of ecology, marine geology, biological oceanography, marine pollution, geophysics, geochemistry, marine biology, and maritime law. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000055
Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
    US Fish and Wildlife Service National Digital Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's National Digital Library is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain. Documents are commonly presented as PDFs; multimedia are presented in JPG and other video formats. Also includes bibliographic records for physical media.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Open Knowledge Repository
    Open Knowledge Repository
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving Gold open access - publishing

Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank

The Open Knowledge Repository provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank
    Open Knowledge Repository
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving Gold open access - publishing

Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank

The Open Knowledge Repository provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present.  

Full record

Jul 16, 2012 e1001334
OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories
    Open DOAR
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories

OpenDOAR is both a directory of open access repositories and a database of the contents of most of those repositories. These repositories can include books, articles, conference papers, data sets, multimedia, patents, software, theses and dissertations, and manuscripts from all academic disciplines.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Organic Agriculture Information Access from AFSIC
    Organic Agriculture Information Access
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Organic Agriculture Information Access from AFSIC

The Organic Agriculture Information Access is an electronic collection of historic United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) publications related to organic agriculture. In this collection, there are almost 200 documents published before 1942 (before synthetic chemicals became widely used) that contain state-of-the-art information and data that is still very pertinent for today's agriculture. Documents available JPGs and text.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Oxford Art Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online is a gateway to Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources (Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms) in one location. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000152
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. Limited to   simultaneous user.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000265
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
    Oxford Islamic Studies Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Oxford Islamic Studies provides full-text encyclopedia articles, primary source documents, maps, and learning resources about all aspects of Islamic culture.  

Full record

Sep 9, 2013 e1001646
Oxford Music Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is a gateway to Grove Music Online and other Oxford music reference resources (Oxford Dictionary of Music and Oxford Companion to Music) in one location. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000153
Oxford Reference Online Premium
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online provides full-text articles from fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. You can search across the entire collection, subject collections, or individual works. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
PapersFirst from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PapersFirst from WorldCat

PapersFirst indexes citations of papers presented at conferences worldwide, journal articles, and books. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Center. The database covers a wide variety of subjects discussed at the covered meetings. 1993-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000087
ProceedingsFirst from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProceedingsFirst from WorldCat

ProceedingsFirst indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, congresses, symposia, conferences, expositions, workshops, and meetings received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. 1993-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000088