Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Chemical and physical properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly covers resources that provide factual information about matter
  • Includes tables, formulas, chemical compounds and structures, etc.
  • Information about DNA, genes, and genomic maps
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Polymers - A Property Database
    Polymer Database
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Polymers - A Property Database

Polymers - A Property Database provides scientific and commercial information on polymers. Search by monomer, applications, properties (mechanical, electrical, calorimetric, solubility, or surface), or manufacturing process.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000206
PopSet Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

PopSet Database from NLM

The PopSet database contains related nucleotide sequences that originate from comparative studies: phylogenetic, population, environmental (ecosystem), and mutational. Each record in the database is a set of nucleotide sequences representing the same molecule from the same species (population, mutation), different identifiable species (phylogenetic), or anonymous species from the same biological community (ecosystem).

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Probe Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Probe Database from NLM

The NCBI Probe Database is a public registry of nucleic acid reagents designed for use in a wide variety of biomedical research applications, together with information on reagent distributors, probe effectiveness, and computed sequence similarities.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Protein Clusters Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Protein Clusters Database from NLM

The Protein Clusters database provides easy access to annotation information, publications, domains, structures, and external links and analysis tools including multiple alignments, phylogenetic trees, and genomic neighborhoods.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Protein Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Protein Database from NLM

The Protein Database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB. Protein sequences are the fundamental determinants of biological structure and function.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
PubChem BioAssay Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

PubChem BioAssay Database from NLM

The PubChem BioAssay Database contains bioactivity screens of chemical substances described in PubChem Substance. It provides searchable descriptions of each bioassay, including descriptions of the conditions and readouts specific to that screening procedure.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
PubChem Compound Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

PubChem Compound Database from NLM

The PubChem Compounds Database contains validated chemical depiction information provided to describe substances in PubChem Substance. Structures stored within PubChem Compounds are pre-clustered and cross-referenced by identity and similarity groups. Additionally, calculated properties and descriptors are available for searching and filtering of chemical structures.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
PubChem Substance Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

PubChem Substance Database from NLM

The PubChem Substances Database contains descriptions of chemical samples, from a variety of sources, and links to PubMed citations, protein 3D structures, and biological screening results that are available in PubChem BioAssay. If the contents of a chemical sample are known, the description includes links to PubChem Compound.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition) from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition) from Knovel

This reference source include 901 tables of data relevant to engineering and physics. Each chapters is a separate PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002
Structure Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Structure Database from NLM

Structure Database indexes data on macromolecules such as proteins. You can view the structures, find similar structures, and see chemical interactions related to these structures.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
UniGene Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

UniGene Database from NLM

UniGene provides an organized view of the transcriptome. Each UniGene entry is a set of transcript sequences that appear to come from the same transcription locus (gene or expressed pseudogene), together with information on protein similarities, gene expression, cDNA clone reagents, and genomic location.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
UniSTS Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

UniSTS Database from NLM

UniSTS is a comprehensive database of sequence tagged sites (STSs) derived from STS-based maps and other experiments. STSs are defined by PCR primer pairs and are associated with additional information such as genomic position, genes, and sequences.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010