Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Countries and cultures

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly full text narrative resources with some tabular/statistical information on countries and cultures
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Passport from Euromonitor International
    Euromonitor International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Passport from Euromonitor International

Passport has business analysis and visualization tools in international business and marketing, especially in the areas of geography, travel and tourism, hospitality and food marketing.  

Apr 22, 2015 e1001722
Perseus Digital Library
    Perseus
This resource is freely accessible

Perseus Digital Library

Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world, plus Arabic materials, Germanic materials, 19th-century America, the Renaissance, and Civil War issues of the Richmond Times-Dispatch. It collects texts, images, datasets and other primary materials. The database assembles and structures encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries and other reference works. 850,000 reference articles provide background on 450,000 people, places, organizations, dictionary definitions, grammatical functions and other topics.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Political Handbook of the World from CQ Press
    CQ Press Political Handbook of the World
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Political Handbook of the World from CQ Press

The Political Handbook of the World provides information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. Country profiles include key facts, government and political history, current issues, political parties and organizations, legislatures and cabinets, and communications. It also profiles 120 intergovernmental organizations, such as OPEC, NATO, the WTO, world and regional banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations. Older editions available in print.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Political Science Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Political Science Complete from EBSCOhost

Political Science Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, conference papers, reference books, country reports, interviews and speeches, and book reviews on all aspects of political science. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1887-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001786