Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Ebook packages

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Search for full-text electronic books offered through various collections
  • Most offer full text searching capabilities, though some limit search terms to the title, author, table of contents and notes fields
  • Many of the individual ebooks will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Perseus Digital Library
    Perseus
This resource is freely accessible

Perseus Digital Library

Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world, plus Arabic materials, Germanic materials, 19th-century America, the Renaissance, and Civil War issues of the Richmond Times-Dispatch. It collects texts, images, datasets and other primary materials. The database assembles and structures encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries and other reference works. 850,000 reference articles provide background on 450,000 people, places, organizations, dictionary definitions, grammatical functions and other topics.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, and patents on all aspects of aeronautics, technology, computing, meteorology, and telecommunications. Full text journal articles and books provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.  

Full record

Jun 21, 2012 e1001261
PsycBOOKS from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycBOOKS from APA PsycNET

PsycBOOKS provides access to over 2500 full-text, scholarly books, plus thousands of book chapters and the complete Encyclopedia of Psychology. Each chapter is available as a PDF. You can limit to age group, classification code, methodology,  population group, and audience. 1597-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000857