Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Get VText

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resource provides Get VText links to access full-text.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Performing Arts encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Performing Arts encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 11 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 39,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
PhilPapers
    PhilPapers
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links Green open access - self archiving

PhilPapers

PhilPapers indexes citations and full text of journal articles, books, personal web sites, and open access archives in philosophy.  

Full record

Sep 19, 2014 e1001720
Physical Sciences & Mathematics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Physical Science and Mathematics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 22,800 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

 Full record
Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summondatabase provides Get VText links

Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 23 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 65,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Prehistory encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Prehistory encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across five subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 16,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
PrimateLit
    PrimateLit
This resource is freely accessible database provides Get VText links

PrimateLit

PrimateLit indexes citation from articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, and book chapters that concern the life science and medical aspects of non-human primates. 1940-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, and patents on all aspects of aeronautics, technology, computing, meteorology, and telecommunications. Full text journal articles and books provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.  

Full record

Jun 21, 2012 e1001261
ProQuest Congressional
    ProQuest Congressional
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Congressional

ProQuest Congressional indexes citation to and provides some full text for congressional publications and legislative history. 1969-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000115
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

ProQuest Historical Newspapers allows cross searching of full-text national newspapers back to issue one. Full text available as scanned images and PDF. 1847-2007.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000332
ProQuest Historical Periodicals
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Historical Periodicals

ProQuest Historical Periodicals indexes citations and full text of 200 years of American magazines and journals and important newspapers of record. 1740-2007.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000296
ProQuest Recent Periodicals
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Recent Periodicals

ProQuest Recent Periodicals offers cross searching of full-text databases, including ABI/INFORM from ProQuest (business topics), Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest (the ethnic press worldwide), and GenderWatch from ProQuest (gender issues). Full text provided as PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000291
PsycARTICLES from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycARTICLES from APA PsycNET

PsycARTICLES indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Full text provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to age groups, classification codes, methodology, and population group. 1894-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000103
PsycBOOKS from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycBOOKS from APA PsycNET

PsycBOOKS provides access to over 2500 full-text, scholarly books, plus thousands of book chapters and the complete Encyclopedia of Psychology. Each chapter is available as a PDF. You can limit to age group, classification code, methodology,  population group, and audience. 1597-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000857
PsycCRITIQUES from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycCRITIQUES from APA PsycNET

PsycCRITIQUES provides full-text reviews of current books and some popular films, videos, and software as well as comparative reviews of books in the field of psychology. Full text available in HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1956-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000245
PsycINFO from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycINFO from APA PsycNET

PsycINFO indexes citations, abstracts, cited references, and some full text from articles, books, dissertations, and reviews on all aspects of psychology. Full text provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources, age group, classification code, methodology, and population group. 1840-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000109
PsycNET from APA
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycNET from APA

Search across the four databases on this platform, or choose individual databases. 1800s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000109
PsycTESTS from APA PsycNet
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycTESTS from APA PsycNet

This database is on trial through October 31, 2014. PsycTests indexes psychological tests, with the full text of the test available in most cases. Test instruments available in HTML and PDF. Please complete this survey to provide feedback on this database trial.

Full record

Oct 1, 2014 e1001380
PsycTHERAPY from APA PsycNet
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summondatabase provides Get VText links

PsycTHERAPY from APA PsycNet

This database is on trial through October 31, 2014. PsycTHERAPY provides unscripted videos of  therapy sessions, with searchable transcripts and the ability to create playlists. Please complete this short survey to provide feedback on this database trial. 

Full record

Oct 1, 2014 e1001381
PubMed/MEDLINE from the NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PubMed/MEDLINE from the NLM

PubMed indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the life sciences, including the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Advanced search limits include types of articles (such as clinical trial, case reports, or review), human or animal studies, and age of subjects. Full text provided as HTML and PDF. 1947-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000266