Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Handbooks and manuals

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Primarily for resources that are "how-to" guides
  • Subject specific and "library research" tutorials
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Political Handbook of the World from CQ Press
    CQ Press Political Handbook of the World
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Political Handbook of the World from CQ Press

The Political Handbook of the World provides information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. Country profiles include key facts, government and political history, current issues, political parties and organizations, legislatures and cabinets, and communications. It also profiles 120 intergovernmental organizations, such as OPEC, NATO, the WTO, world and regional banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations. Older editions available in print.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Political Science Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Political Science Complete from EBSCOhost

Political Science Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, conference papers, reference books, country reports, interviews and speeches, and book reviews on all aspects of political science. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1887-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001786
Pronunciator
    Pronunciator
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Pronunciator

Pronunciator is an online language learning system that offers over 80 languages, plus ESL for 50 non-English languages. Apps for iOS, Android, and Kindle Fire can be downloaded and used with the account created on the website.

May 14, 2015 e1001779
Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition) from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition) from Knovel

This reference source include 901 tables of data relevant to engineering and physics. Each chapters is a separate PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002