<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/P/multimedia-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Multimedia</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/P/multimedia.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:39:14 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Prints &amp; Photographs Online Catalog from the Library of Congress</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/prints-and-photographs-online-catalog-from-the-library-of-congress.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_LoC-am.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Library of Congress&quot; height=&quot;116px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://lcweb2.loc.gov/pp/pphome.html&quot; title=&quot;Prints &amp;amp; Photographs Online Catalog from the Library of Congress&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://lcweb2.loc.gov/pp/pphome.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Prints &amp;amp; Photographs Online Catalog from the Library of Congress&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Prints and Photographs Online Catalog&lt;/i&gt;&#160;contains catalog records and digital images for for photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings held by the Library of Congress. 1400s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/prints-and-photographs-online-catalog-from-the-library-of-congress.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/prints-and-photographs-online-catalog-from-the-library-of-congress.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/presidential-speech-archive-from-the-scripps-library-and-multimedia-archive.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_scripps.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Scripps&quot; height=&quot;106px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://millercenter.org/scripps/archive/speeches&quot; title=&quot;Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://millercenter.org/scripps/archive/speeches&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The Scripps Library, through cooperation with various presidential libraries, has been collecting some of the most important presidential speeches in American history. These speeches all have transcripts, and some are available in their entirety in audio or video. 1789-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/presidential-speech-archive-from-the-scripps-library-and-multimedia-archive.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/presidential-speech-archive-from-the-scripps-library-and-multimedia-archive.html</guid>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>PLANTS Database from the USDA</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plants-database-from-the-usda.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usda-plants.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;USDA PLANTS&quot; height=&quot;157px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://plants.usda.gov/index.html&quot; title=&quot;PLANTS Database from the USDA&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://plants.usda.gov/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;PLANTS Database from the USDA&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;PLANTS Database&lt;/i&gt; provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. Fact Sheets provide brief descriptions of a plant, its uses, and cultural recommendations. Plant Guides are similar but more extensive. Both are provided as PDFs. The database also includes an image gallery of photos and line drawings of U.S. plants plus cultivated or foreign taxa.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plants-database-from-the-usda.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plants-database-from-the-usda.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Plant Management Network</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plant-management-network.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_plant-mgmt.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Plant Management Network&quot; height=&quot;173px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.plantmanagementnetwork.org/&quot; title=&quot;Plant Management Network&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.plantmanagementnetwork.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Plant Management Network&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Plant Management Network indexes the full text of thousands of fact sheets, newsletters, product listings, conference papers, and training resources on applied plant science and other agricultural disciplines, plus articles from several plant science journals. Full text provides as PDFs. Also includes an image database of field crops, vegetables, fruits, trees, tropical plants, and turf grass.&#160;2000-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plant-management-network.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plant-management-network.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Perseus Digital Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/perseus-digital-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_perseus.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Perseus&quot; height=&quot;103px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/hopper/search&quot; title=&quot;Perseus Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/hopper/search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Perseus Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Perseus Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world, plus Arabic materials, Germanic materials, 19th-century America, the Renaissance, and Civil War issues of the Richmond Times-Dispatch. It collects texts, images, datasets and other primary materials. The database assembles and structures encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries and other reference works. 850,000 reference articles provide background on 450,000 people, places, organizations, dictionary definitions, grammatical functions and other topics.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/perseus-digital-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/perseus-digital-library.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>PBS Streaming Video Collection</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/pbs-streaming-video-collection.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_pbs.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;PBS Video Database&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://pbsvid.itc.virginia.edu/cgi-bin/secure/viva-pbs&quot; title=&quot;PBS Streaming Video Collection&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://pbsvid.itc.virginia.edu/cgi-bin/secure/viva-pbs&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;PBS Streaming Video Collection&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This collection of streaming videos is the digital counterpart to our VHS collection of PBS shows. &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/search~S1?/aPBS+Streaming+Video+Collection/apbs+streaming+video+collection/1%2C1%2C498%2CB/exact&amp;amp;FF=apbs+streaming+video+collection&amp;amp;1%2C498%2C/indexsort=t&quot;&gt;Complete list of titles&lt;/a&gt;. The collection covers a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, arts, social sciences and sciences, but is particularly strong in American history and American studies. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000063&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000063&quot;&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/pbs-streaming-video-collection.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/pbs-streaming-video-collection.html</guid>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>