Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Multimedia

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources where it only searches, or is possible to limit searches, to multimedia format types, including audio, video, and images, with a scholarly application
  • Scanned and electronically produced images of maps go here; GIS data appears in Statistics and data sets
  • Scanned images of music scores appear in Music Recordings and scores
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
PBS Streaming Video Collection
    PBS Video Database
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

PBS Streaming Video Collection

This collection of streaming videos is the digital counterpart to our VHS collection of PBS shows. Complete list of titles. The collection covers a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, arts, social sciences and sciences, but is particularly strong in American history and American studies.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000694
PLANTS Database from the USDA
    USDA PLANTS
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

PLANTS Database from the USDA

The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. Fact Sheets provide brief descriptions of a plant, its uses, and cultural recommendations. Plant Guides are similar but more extensive. Both are provided as PDFs. The database also includes an image gallery of photos and line drawings of U.S. plants plus cultivated or foreign taxa.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Perseus Digital Library
    Perseus
This resource is freely accessible

Perseus Digital Library

Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world, plus Arabic materials, Germanic materials, 19th-century America, the Renaissance, and Civil War issues of the Richmond Times-Dispatch. It collects texts, images, datasets and other primary materials. The database assembles and structures encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries and other reference works. 850,000 reference articles provide background on 450,000 people, places, organizations, dictionary definitions, grammatical functions and other topics.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Plant Management Network
    Plant Management Network
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Plant Management Network

Plant Management Network indexes the full text of thousands of fact sheets, newsletters, product listings, conference papers, and training resources on applied plant science and other agricultural disciplines, plus articles from several plant science journals. Full text provides as PDFs. Also includes an image database of field crops, vegetables, fruits, trees, tropical plants, and turf grass. 2000-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000273
PolicyMap
    PolicyMap
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

PolicyMap

This database is on trial through December 19, 2014. PolicyMap provides data through interactive maps about communities and markets across the U.S., for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications, and impact analysis. PolicyMap is a "GIS tool for non-GIS experts." Please complete this survey to provide feedback on this trial. 

Full record

Oct 3, 2014 e1001726
Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
    Scripps
This resource is freely accessible

Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive

The Scripps Library, through cooperation with various presidential libraries, has been collecting some of the most important presidential speeches in American history. These speeches all have transcripts, and some are available in their entirety in audio or video. 1789-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Prints & Photographs Online Catalog from the Library of Congress
    Library of Congress
This resource is freely accessible

Prints & Photographs Online Catalog from the Library of Congress

The Prints and Photographs Online Catalog contains catalog records and digital images for for photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings held by the Library of Congress. 1400s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010