<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/P/narratives-diaries-letters-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Narratives, diaries, and letters</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/P/narratives-diaries-letters.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:41:02 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Transcripts Search from LexisNexis</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/transcripts-search-from-lexisnexis.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lexis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LexisNexis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/lexis/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC00NBGenSrch&amp;amp;csi=8421&quot; title=&quot;Transcripts Search from LexisNexis&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC00NBGenSrch&amp;amp;csi=8421&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Transcripts Search from LexisNexis&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Transcripts&lt;/i&gt; database indexes the full text of broadcast news and other programs from a variety of networks. Full text provided as HTML. 1990-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/transcripts-search-from-lexisnexis.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/transcripts-search-from-lexisnexis.html</guid>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/presidential-speech-archive-from-the-scripps-library-and-multimedia-archive.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_scripps.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Scripps&quot; height=&quot;106px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://millercenter.org/scripps/archive/speeches&quot; title=&quot;Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://millercenter.org/scripps/archive/speeches&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Presidential Speech Archive from the Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The Scripps Library, through cooperation with various presidential libraries, has been collecting some of the most important presidential speeches in American history. These speeches all have transcripts, and some are available in their entirety in audio or video. 1789-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/presidential-speech-archive-from-the-scripps-library-and-multimedia-archive.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/presidential-speech-archive-from-the-scripps-library-and-multimedia-archive.html</guid>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>