Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reports, standards, and financials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Technical standards
  • Official or formal record of the activities of a committee or corporate entity, a special investigation, or the proceedings of a governmental body
  • Publications that are a separately issued record of research results, research in progress, or other technical studies
  • White papers, technical reports, and periodically published in sources other than journals and magazines
  • Business assessments by third parties
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
PLANTS Database from the USDA
    USDA PLANTS
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

PLANTS Database from the USDA

The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. Fact Sheets provide brief descriptions of a plant, its uses, and cultural recommendations. Plant Guides are similar but more extensive. Both are provided as PDFs. The database also includes an image gallery of photos and line drawings of U.S. plants plus cultivated or foreign taxa.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE)
    POPLINE
This resource is freely accessible

POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE)

POPLINE indexes citations and abstracts of articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the fields of population, family planning, and related health issues. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1827-present; majority of records 1970-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Plant Management Network
    Plant Management Network
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Plant Management Network

Plant Management Network indexes the full text of thousands of fact sheets, newsletters, product listings, conference papers, and training resources on applied plant science and other agricultural disciplines, plus articles from several plant science journals. Full text provides as PDFs. Also includes an image database of field crops, vegetables, fruits, trees, tropical plants, and turf grass. 2000-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000273
Plantwise Knowledge Bank
    Plantwise Knowledge Bank
This resource is freely accessible

Plantwise Knowledge Bank

The Plantwise Knowledge Bank provides crop pest distribution maps, a diagnostic tool, plus full-text factsheets in HTML and PDF on plants and their pests.  

Full record

Jul 26, 2012 e1001369
Plunkett Research
    Plunkett Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Plunkett Research

Plunkett Research provides market research, industry analysis, glossaries, and company profiles in HTML and PDF, plus industry statistics in spreadsheet formats and overview videos.  

Full record

May 22, 2012 e1001229
PolicyArchive
    Policy Archive
This resource is freely accessible

PolicyArchive

PolicyArchive provides summaries and full text (in PDF) of more than 12,000 documents on public policy topics from 220 think tanks, university research centers, and government agencies. Emphasis is on US domestic policies; for similar content addressing international affairs, see CIAO. Searchable and browseable by topic, author, funder, and publishing body.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
PrimateLit
    PrimateLit
This resource is freely accessible database provides Get VText links

PrimateLit

PrimateLit indexes citation from articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, and book chapters that concern the life science and medical aspects of non-human primates. 1940-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, and patents on all aspects of aeronautics, technology, computing, meteorology, and telecommunications. Full text journal articles and books provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.  

Full record

Jun 21, 2012 e1001261
SEC Filings from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

SEC Filings from LexisNexis

SEC Filings contains the full text of EDGAR filings from 1993 as well as annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements of more than 4,000 US companies, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission since 1985. Full text available in HTML.  

Full records

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260