Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Statistics and data sets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Compiled statistics and collections of survey instruments and raw data
  • GIS
  • Census data
  • Public opinion polls
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
PANGAEA: Publishing Network for Geoscientific and Environmental Data
    Pangaea
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving

PANGAEA: Publishing Network for Geoscientific and Environmental Data

PANGAEA is an open access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data: climatology, oceanography, geology, ecology, and archaeology related data sets. Journal article citations provided for each data set. Data available in numerous formats.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Paleobiology Database
    Paleobiology Database
This resource is freely accessible

Paleobiology Database

The Paleobiology Database provides researchers with information about the entire fossil record. Data can be downloaded. Tools on the site also let you generate paleomaps, data summary tables, lists of common taxa, first appearances, diversity curves, ecological statistics, time scale confidence intervals, and stratigraphic confidence interval.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Perseus Digital Library
    Perseus
This resource is freely accessible

Perseus Digital Library

Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world, plus Arabic materials, Germanic materials, 19th-century America, the Renaissance, and Civil War issues of the Richmond Times-Dispatch. It collects texts, images, datasets and other primary materials. The database assembles and structures encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries and other reference works. 850,000 reference articles provide background on 450,000 people, places, organizations, dictionary definitions, grammatical functions and other topics.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
PolicyMap
    PolicyMap
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

PolicyMap

This database is on trial through December 19, 2014. PolicyMap provides data through interactive maps about communities and markets across the U.S., for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications, and impact analysis. PolicyMap is a "GIS tool for non-GIS experts." Please complete this survey to provide feedback on this trial. 

Full record

Oct 3, 2014 e1001726
PopSet Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

PopSet Database from NLM

The PopSet database contains related nucleotide sequences that originate from comparative studies: phylogenetic, population, environmental (ecosystem), and mutational. Each record in the database is a set of nucleotide sequences representing the same molecule from the same species (population, mutation), different identifiable species (phylogenetic), or anonymous species from the same biological community (ecosystem).

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
PreK-3rd Data Resource Center from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

PreK-3rd Data Resource Center from ICPSR

The PreK-3rd Data Resource Center provides data sets on early childhood education. 1979-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
ProQuest Statistical Insight
    ProQuest Statistical
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

ProQuest Statistical Insight

ProQuest Statistical Insight indexes statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. PQSI provides descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents and tables, and downloadable table data in spreadsheet formats. 1970s-present.  

Full record

May 22, 2012 e1001230
Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN) from ICPSR

The Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods Provides data sets and the social science and education aspects about urban Chicago. It also indexes article citations about these issues. 1994-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Protein Clusters Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Protein Clusters Database from NLM

The Protein Clusters database provides easy access to annotation information, publications, domains, structures, and external links and analysis tools including multiple alignments, phylogenetic trees, and genomic neighborhoods.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010