Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

VIVA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
PBS Streaming Video Collection
    PBS Video Database
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

PBS Streaming Video Collection

This collection of streaming videos is the digital counterpart to our VHS collection of PBS shows. Complete list of titles. The collection covers a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, arts, social sciences and sciences, but is particularly strong in American history and American studies.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000694
Peace Research Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Peace Research Abstracts

Peace Research Abstracts indexes abstracts and some full text of journal articles and book reviews on conflict resolutions, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of peace research. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1964-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001785
Performing Arts encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Performing Arts encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 11 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 39,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Physical Sciences & Mathematics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Physical Science and Mathematics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 22,800 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

 Full record
Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Political Science Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Political Science Complete from EBSCOhost

Political Science Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, conference papers, reference books, country reports, interviews and speeches, and book reviews on all aspects of political science. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1887-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001786
Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summondatabase provides Get VText links

Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 23 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 65,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Prehistory encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Prehistory encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across five subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 16,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
ProQuest Congressional
    ProQuest Congressional
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Congressional

ProQuest Congressional indexes citation to and provides some full text for congressional publications and legislative history, including the U.S. Serial Set. 1789-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000115
PsycARTICLES from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycARTICLES from APA PsycNET

PsycARTICLES indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Full text provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to age groups, classification codes, methodology, and population group. 1894-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000103
PsycBOOKS from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycBOOKS from APA PsycNET

PsycBOOKS provides access to over 2500 full-text, scholarly books, plus thousands of book chapters and the complete Encyclopedia of Psychology. Each chapter is available as a PDF. You can limit to age group, classification code, methodology,  population group, and audience. 1597-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000857
PsycCRITIQUES from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycCRITIQUES from APA PsycNET

PsycCRITIQUES provides full-text reviews of current books and some popular films, videos, and software as well as comparative reviews of books in the field of psychology. Full text available in HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1956-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000245
PsycINFO from APA PsycNET
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycINFO from APA PsycNET

PsycINFO indexes citations, abstracts, cited references, and some full text from articles, books, dissertations, and reviews on all aspects of psychology. Full text provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources, age group, classification code, methodology, and population group. 1840-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000109
PsycNET from APA
    PsycNET from APA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

PsycNET from APA

Search across the four databases on this platform, or choose individual databases. 1800s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000109
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection from EBSCOhost

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection database indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, magazines, and book reviews in the field of psychiatry and psychology, anthropology, emotional and behavioral characteristics. Full-text articles are available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1930-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000650
Public Administration Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Public Administration Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Public Administration Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of articles from public administration journals. You can limit to scholarly sources.1974-present.  

Jun 22, 2015 e1001787