Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Professional and trade literature

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Literature for the profession
  • Gateways to trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text collections of articles from trade journals
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
RIA Checkpoint
    RIA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

RIA Checkpoint

Checkpoint indexes full-text, primary sources for federal, state and local and international tax as well as estate planning, payroll, pension and benefits, accounting, auditing, and corporate finance research. 1860-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000193
Regional Business News from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource 

Regional Business News from EBSCOhost

The Regional Business News database indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from journals, trade publications, newspapers, and radio and TV news transcripts in the field of business and economics. 1969-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000651
Risk Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Risk Abstracts from ProQuest

Risk Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of articles from journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and patents in the field of risk management, and risk-related concerns in public and environmental health, social issues, and psychology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000068