<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/catalogs-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Catalogs (about publications)</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/catalogs.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 07 Sep 2010 16:50:43 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>SciTech Connect</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_scitech-connect.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SciTech Connect&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.osti.gov/scitech/&quot; title=&quot;SciTech Connect&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.osti.gov/scitech/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SciTech Connect&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SciTech Connect&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and full-text technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data sets related to publicly available Department of Energy sponsored research. 1940s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 03 May 2013 15:28:48 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Sound Online Inventory &amp; Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sound-online-inventory-and-catalog-sonic-from-the-library-of-congress.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_loc.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Library of Congress catalog&quot; height=&quot;104px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://lcweb5.loc.gov/cgi-bin/starfinder/1093792/sonic.txt?action=-oyQu&quot; title=&quot;Sound Online Inventory &amp;amp; Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://lcweb5.loc.gov/cgi-bin/starfinder/1093792/sonic.txt?action=-oyQu&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Sound Online Inventory &amp;amp; Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;SONIC catalogs some of the audio recordings held by the Library of Congress: radio broadcasts, speeches, musical and theatrical performances, news broadcasts. and interviews. Some selections have been digitized and available online.1930s-present.&#160;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sound-online-inventory-and-catalog-sonic-from-the-library-of-congress.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sound-online-inventory-and-catalog-sonic-from-the-library-of-congress.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Smithsonian Institution Digital Libraries</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_smithsonian.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Smithsonian&quot; height=&quot;137px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary.cfm&quot; title=&quot;Smithsonian Institution Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary.cfm&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Smithsonian Institution Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Smithsonian Library&apos;s Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; contains digital publications, collections and objects including &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category_number=3&quot;&gt;online exhibitions&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=webcasts&quot;&gt;webcasts&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category_number=2&quot;&gt;digital editions&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=Bibliographies&quot;&gt;bibliographies&lt;/a&gt; and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=Fact%20sheets&quot;&gt;fact sheets&lt;/a&gt;, and finding aids/inventories for collections such as our &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_SearchResults.cfm?q=trade%20literature&quot;&gt;trade literature&lt;/a&gt; collection and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalCollections/Art-Design/artandartistfiles/&quot;&gt;artist files&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SIMBAD Astronomical Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/simbad-astronomical-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_simbad.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SIMBAD&quot; height=&quot;59px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://simbad.u-strasbg.fr/simbad/sim-fbasic&quot; title=&quot;SIMBAD Astronomical Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://simbad.u-strasbg.fr/simbad/sim-fbasic&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SIMBAD Astronomical Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SIMBAD&lt;/i&gt; indexes bibliographic references and data on astronomical topics: stars, galaxies, planetary nebulae, clusters, and novae and supernovae. Each object indexes has description data, cross identifications, observational data, plus a general bibliography of references to the object.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/simbad-astronomical-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/simbad-astronomical-database.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>