Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Catalogs (about publications)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Bibliographic tools that give additional information about a resource
  • Some include analytical tools or reviews about resources
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
SCImago Journal & Country Rank
    SCImago Journal & Country Rank
This resource is freely accessible

SCImago Journal & Country Rank

SCImago calculates journal ranking metrics based on both citations for a journal and the prestige of the journals where those citations appear, inspired by Google's Page Rank algorithm. These rankings can help with journal comparisons.

Full record

Mar 2, 2015
SIMBAD Astronomical Database
    SIMBAD
This resource is freely accessible

SIMBAD Astronomical Database

SIMBAD indexes bibliographic references and data on astronomical topics: stars, galaxies, planetary nebulae, clusters, and novae and supernovae. Each object indexes has description data, cross identifications, observational data, plus a general bibliography of references to the object.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
SciTech Connect
    SciTech Connect
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

SciTech Connect

SciTech Connect indexes citations and full-text technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data sets related to publicly available Department of Energy sponsored research. 1940s-present.

Full record

May 3, 2013
Smithsonian Institution Digital Libraries
    Smithsonian
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smithsonian Institution Digital Library

The Smithsonian Library's Digital Library contains digital publications, collections and objects including online exhibitions, webcasts, digital editions, bibliographies and fact sheets, and finding aids/inventories for collections such as our trade literature collection and artist files.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Sound Online Inventory & Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress
    Library of Congress catalog
This resource is freely accessible

Sound Online Inventory & Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress

SONIC catalogs some of the audio recordings held by the Library of Congress: radio broadcasts, speeches, musical and theatrical performances, news broadcasts. and interviews. Some selections have been digitized and available online.1930s-present. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010