<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/conference-papers-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/conference-papers.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Mon, 06 Sep 2010 13:23:00 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>SciTech Connect</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_scitech-connect.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SciTech Connect&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.osti.gov/scitech/&quot; title=&quot;SciTech Connect&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.osti.gov/scitech/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SciTech Connect&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SciTech Connect&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and full-text technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data sets related to publicly available Department of Energy sponsored research. 1940s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 03 May 2013 15:28:48 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SPIE Digital Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spie-digital-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_spie.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SPIE&quot; height=&quot;111px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://spiedigitallibrary.org/&quot; title=&quot;SPIE Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://spiedigitallibrary.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SPIE Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SPIE Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text journals and conference proceedings on the physical sciences of optics and photonics. Full text available as PDFs. 1990-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000382&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spie-digital-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spie-digital-library.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Social Sciences in Forestry</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-in-forestry.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_ssf.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Social Sciences in Forestry&quot; height=&quot;156px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.umn.edu/cgi-bin/forestry/index.cgi?page=about_ssif&quot; title=&quot;Social Sciences in Forestry&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lib.umn.edu/cgi-bin/forestry/index.cgi?page=about_ssif&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Social Sciences in Forestry&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Social Sciences in Forestry&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents concerning to the areas of legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, investment, and finance in relation to forestry. 1985-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000220&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-in-forestry.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-in-forestry.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/wos/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SSCI&quot; title=&quot;Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SSCI&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Social Science Citation Index&lt;/i&gt;, a subset of &lt;i&gt;Web of Science&lt;/i&gt;, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles and conference proceedings in all social science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1237310~S1&quot;&gt;older data available in print&lt;/a&gt;). &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000190&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Social Science Research Network</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-science-research-network.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_ssrn.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Social Science Research Network&quot; height=&quot;95px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/DisplayAbstractSearch.cfm&quot; title=&quot;Social Science Research Network&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/DisplayAbstractSearch.cfm&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Social Science Research Network&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Social Science Research Network&lt;/i&gt; indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of pre-prints and other scholarly research papers.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-science-research-network.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-science-research-network.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Smoking and Health Database from the CDC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smoking-and-health-database-from-the-cdc.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cdc.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Centers for Disease Control and Prevention&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://apps.nccd.cdc.gov/shrl/AdvancedSearch.aspx&quot; title=&quot;Smoking and Health Database from the CDC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://apps.nccd.cdc.gov/shrl/AdvancedSearch.aspx&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Smoking and Health Database from the CDC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Smoking and Health Database&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from medical and professional journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, government documents from federal, state, local, and foregin governments, fact sheets, and policy documents from U.S. and international nonprofits organizations. 1882-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smoking-and-health-database-from-the-cdc.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smoking-and-health-database-from-the-cdc.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Shock &amp; Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shock-and-vibration-digest-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=29h&quot; title=&quot;Shock &amp;amp; Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=29h&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Shock &amp;amp; Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Shock &amp;amp; Vibration Digest&lt;/em&gt; indexes abstracts, citations, and full text of journal articles, book reviews, and conference proceedings in the engineering fields of shock and vibration, noise, and vibration technologies. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shock-and-vibration-digest-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shock-and-vibration-digest-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scifinder-scholar.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_scifinder.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SciFinder Scholar&quot; height=&quot;140px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/scifinder/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://scifinder.cas.org/&quot; title=&quot;SciFinder Scholar&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://scifinder.cas.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SciFinder Scholar&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SciFinder Scholar&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from Chemical Abstract Services databases and MEDLINE including journal articles, patents, books, conference papers, dissertations, and reports. You can search text-based fields or draw chemical structures. You can perform cited reference searches. 1907-present. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000205&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;a href=&quot;http://dsp.lib.vt.edu.ezproxy.lib.vt.edu:8080/restricted/scifinderweb.html&quot;&gt;Registration required&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scifinder-scholar.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scifinder-scholar.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/science-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SCI&quot; title=&quot;Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SCI&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Science Citation Index&lt;/i&gt;, a subset of &lt;i&gt;Web of Science&lt;/i&gt;, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles and conference proceedings in all science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1250579~S1&quot;&gt;older data available in print&lt;/a&gt;). &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000190&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/science-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/science-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>S-PAC Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/s-pac-searcheble-proceedings-of-animal-conferences.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_s-pac.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;S-PAC  Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences&quot; height=&quot;159px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://spac.adsa.org/&quot; title=&quot;S-PAC: Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://spac.adsa.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;S-PAC: Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;S-PAC&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text conference proceedings on animal production and management. Full text available in PDF. 1935-present. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000390&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000390&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/s-pac-searcheble-proceedings-of-animal-conferences.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/s-pac-searcheble-proceedings-of-animal-conferences.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>