Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Conference papers, preprints, and working papers

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate information not (yet) published in periodicals
  • "Gray literature"
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
S-PAC Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences
    S-PAC  Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

S-PAC: Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences

S-PAC indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text conference proceedings on animal production and management. Full text available in PDF. 1935-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000390
SPIE Digital Library
    SPIE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SPIE Digital Library

SPIE Digital Library provides full-text journals and conference proceedings on the physical sciences of optics and photonics. Full text available as PDFs. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000382
SciFinder
    SciFinder Scholar
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SciFinder

SciFinder indexes citations and abstracts from Chemical Abstract Services databases and MEDLINE including journal articles, patents, books, conference papers, dissertations, and reports. You can search text-based fields or draw chemical structures. You can perform cited reference searches. 1907-present. Limited to   simultaneous users. Registration required.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000205
SciTech Connect
    SciTech Connect
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

SciTech Connect

SciTech Connect indexes citations and full-text technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data sets related to publicly available Department of Energy sponsored research. 1940s-present.

Full record

May 3, 2013
Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Science Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Shock & Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Shock & Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost

Shock & Vibration Digest indexes abstracts, citations, and full text of journal articles, book reviews, and conference proceedings in the engineering fields of shock and vibration, noise, and vibration technologies. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000698
Smoking and Health Database from the CDC
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smoking and Health Database from the CDC

The Smoking and Health Database indexes citations and abstracts from medical and professional journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, government documents from federal, state, local, and foregin governments, fact sheets, and policy documents from U.S. and international nonprofits organizations. 1882-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Social Science Research Network
    Social Science Research Network
This resource is freely accessible

Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of pre-prints and other scholarly research papers.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Social Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all social science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Social Sciences in Forestry
    Social Sciences in Forestry
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Social Sciences in Forestry

Social Sciences in Forestry indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents concerning to the areas of legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, investment, and finance in relation to forestry. 1985-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000220