Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Newspapers and magazines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Does not include articles from trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Popular magazine articles
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Sabin Americana 1500-1926 from Gale
    Sabin Americana
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Sabin Americana 1500-1926 from Gale

Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials, and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions, and much more.  

Full record

Jun 24, 2014 e1001697
Smithsonian Collections Online from Gale
    Smithsonian Collections Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smithsonian Collections Online from Gale

Smithsonian Collections Online provides access to the full text of Smithsonian and Air & Space magazines and primary sources on the history of aviation. 1784-present.  

Full record

Mar 31, 2016 e1001859
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 from Gale
    Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 from Gale

This archive provides full-text access to the Sunday Times newspaper of London. You can browse facsimiles of full pages and download pages or articles as PDFs.

Full record

Mar 31, 2016 e1001860