Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Professional and trade literature

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Literature for the profession
  • Gateways to trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text collections of articles from trade journals
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
SAGE Research Methods Cases
    SAGE Research Methods Cases
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SAGE Research Methods Cases

SAGE Research Methods Cases provides full-text case studies in HTML and PDF about methodological concepts in practice. Each case study has learning outcomes and discussion questions to guide understanding.  

Full record

Jul 1, 2014 e1001677
Smoking and Health Database from the CDC
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smoking and Health Database from the CDC

The Smoking and Health Database indexes citations and abstracts from medical and professional journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, government documents from federal, state, local, and foregin governments, fact sheets, and policy documents from U.S. and international nonprofits organizations. 1882-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
SocINDEX with Full Text from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

SocINDEX with Full Text from EBSCOhost

SocINDEX indexes abstracts and full text of journal articles, books, conference papers, case studies, and surveys on all aspects of sociology. Author profiles are provided. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1895-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001789