Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
S-PAC Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences
    S-PAC  Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

S-PAC: Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences

S-PAC indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text conference proceedings on animal production and management. Full text available in PDF. 1935-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000390
SPIE Digital Library
    SPIE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SPIE Digital Library

SPIE Digital Library provides full-text journals and conference proceedings on the physical sciences of optics and photonics. Full text available as PDFs. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000382
SRDS Media Solutions
    SRDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

SRDS Media Solutions

SRDS Media Solutions provides media information: advertising rates, dates, and contact data with direct links to media kits and audit statements. It includes the six components listed in My Services. Some data can be exported as a spreadsheet.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000281
Safari Books Online
    Sarafi Tech Books Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

Safari Books Online

Safari Books Online provides over 16,000 full-text ebooks (HTML) in computer science, information technology, and business. A few titles can be downloaded as PDFs.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000269
Salem Press
    Salem Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Salem Press

Salem Press provides full-text ebooks in HTML.

Full record

Jun 15, 2012 e1000878
Salud en Espanol from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Salud en Español from EBSCOhost

Salud en Español (Spanish Health) provides complete reports based on evidence and fact sheets (in HTML and PDF) related to all aspects of health and wellness. It includes issue-specific reports covering all aspects of health, provide important general information regarding diseases, conditions and procedures of various treatments.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000656
SciFinder
    SciFinder Scholar
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SciFinder

SciFinder indexes citations and abstracts from Chemical Abstract Services databases and MEDLINE including journal articles, patents, books, conference papers, dissertations, and reports. You can search text-based fields or draw chemical structures. You can perform cited reference searches. 1907-present. Limited to   simultaneous users. Registration required.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000205
Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Science Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides full-text ebooks and journals in all academic disciplines, not just the sciences. Full text available in HTML, PDF, and ereader formats like EPUB.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000442
Scribner Writers from Gale

    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Scribner Writers from Gale

Scribner Writers provides full-text essays and literary works in HTML and PDF. It covers authors from around the world and all time periods.  

Full record

Aug 9, 2013 e1001644
Senses: A Comprehensive Reference from ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

The Senses: A Comprehensive Reference from ScienceDirect

Six volume work covering vision, audition, olfaction and taste, pain, and somatosensation. Full-text searchable and browsable by author, title, and subject. Each entry is a separate PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000441
Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge
    Cambridge Collections Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge

Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances. Each chapter can be downloaded as a PDF. The books are illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. 1948-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000734
SimplyMap
    Simply Map
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

SimplyMap

SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application designed for non-technical as well as advance users to create thematic maps and reports using a variety of demographic, business, and marketing data. There are more 75,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, housing, market segments, businesses, consumer spending, brand preferences, and public health.   

Full record

Mar 5, 2014 e1001506
Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Social Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all social science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Social Sciences in Forestry
    Social Sciences in Forestry
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Social Sciences in Forestry

Social Sciences in Forestry indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents concerning to the areas of legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, investment, and finance in relation to forestry. 1985-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000220
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
    SAGE journals online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

SAGE provides a collection of over 35 peer-reviewed journals with full-text articles (PDF) often back to volume one. You can search across this subject collection or our entire SAGE collection. 1952-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000380
Something About the Author Online from Gale
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Something About the Author Online from Gale

Something About the Author Online provides full-text access to all volumes of Gale's reference set, Something About the Author, the main series, and Something About the Author: Autobiography Series, which contain illustrated biographical profiles of children's authors and illustrators. View scanned images of the entries or export PDFs. 1971-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000844
SpringerLink ebooks
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

SpringerLink Ebooks

SpringerLink provides over 12,000 ebooks in architecture and design, business and economics, engineering and the physical sciences, the life sciences, medicine, humanities, and the social sciences. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. We have access to most English-language ebooks from 2005 forward (indicated with a green access icon).  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
SpringerProtocols
    Springer Protocols
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SpringerProtocols

SpringerProtocols is a set of peer-reviewed, reproducible procedures for scientific experiments in the life sciences with step-by-step instructions in HTML and PDF and some streaming videos. 1980s-present.  

Full record

Jul 18, 2012 e1001292
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys from NetAdvantage
    Standard and Poor's
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys from NetAdvantage

S&P Industry Surveys provides full-text reports in HTML and PDF on North American and global industries. To find the content you're looking for, use the Publication Search tool located in the right-hand corner of the page or the keyword search tool located in the blue title bar. You can also access Industry Surveys directly using the drop-down menus immediately below the Publication Search tool.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000827
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA) from ICPSR

SAMHDA provides data sets on substance abuse and mental health issues, plus the questionnaires/instruments used to collect the data. It also indexes bibliography citations on these topics. Most data sets can be downloaded in SAS or SPSS formats.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Synthesis Lecture Series from Morgan and Claypool
    Morgan Claypool Publishers
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Synthesis is a collection of about 200 ebooks in engineering and the sciences. Complete list of books. The basic component is a 50-100 page ebook called a Lecture that synthesizes important research or development topics, authored by a prominent contributor to the field that provide more synthesis, analysis, and depth than typical journal articles. Each ebook is a single PDF. 2005-present.     

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000434
Treatise on Geophysics from ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Treatise on Geophysics from ScienceDirect

The Treatise on Geophysics provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on geophysics: seismology, structure of the earth, minerals, geodesy, geomagnetism, evolution of the earth, and planets and moons. References linked via CrossRef, which generates a Get VText window.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000893