<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/reviews-critiques-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Reviews and critiques</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/reviews-critiques.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:47:12 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Shakespeare for Students: Critical Interpretations of Shakespeare&apos;s Plays and Poetry from Gale Virtual Reference Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-for-students-critical-interpretations-of-shakespeares-plays-and-poetry-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-virtual-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9781414429373&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&quot; title=&quot;Shakespeare for Students: Critical Interpretations of Shakespeare&apos;s Plays and Poetry from Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9781414429373&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Shakespeare for Students: Critical Interpretations of Shakespeare&apos;s Plays and Poetry from Gale Virtual Reference Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;A collection of essays by Shakespeare scholars that have been selected for students at the high school or undergraduate college level. Each entry includes an introduction; a plot synopsis; a character list; a discussion of the work&apos;s principal themes; information about the style and literary devices used; a conversation about the work&apos;s historical context; and a critical overview. Full text available as HTML and PDF. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000876&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-for-students-critical-interpretations-of-shakespeares-plays-and-poetry-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-for-students-critical-interpretations-of-shakespeares-plays-and-poetry-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Spenser and the Tradition: English Poetry 1579-1830</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spenser-and-the-tradition-english-poetry-1579-1830.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_spenser.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Spenser&quot; height=&quot;144px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.englishpoetry.org&quot; title=&quot;Spenser and the Tradition: English Poetry 1579-1830&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.englishpoetry.org&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Spenser and the Tradition: English Poetry 1579-1830&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;English Poetry 1579-1830&lt;/i&gt; indexes full-text poems, commentary, and biographical entries on writers from the English-speaking world. Full text in HTML.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spenser-and-the-tradition-english-poetry-1579-1830.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spenser-and-the-tradition-english-poetry-1579-1830.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Something About the Author Online from Gale</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/something-about-the-author-online-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-lit.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Literature Criticism Online&quot; height=&quot;187px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/SATA_Online?ste=2&amp;amp;locID=viva_vpi&amp;amp;srchtp=a&quot; title=&quot;Something About the Author Online from Gale&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/SATA_Online?ste=2&amp;amp;locID=viva_vpi&amp;amp;srchtp=a&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Something About the Author Online from Gale&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Something About the Author Online&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text access to all volumes of Gale&apos;s award-wining reference set, &lt;span style=&quot; text-decoration: underline;&quot;&gt;Something About the Author&lt;/span&gt;, the main series, and &lt;span style=&quot; text-decoration: underline;&quot;&gt;Something About the Author: Autobiography Series&lt;/span&gt;, which contain illustrated biographical profiles of children&apos;s authors and illustrators. View scanned images of the entries or export PDFs. 1971-present. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000844&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/something-about-the-author-online-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/something-about-the-author-online-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Shock &amp; Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shock-and-vibration-digest-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=29h&quot; title=&quot;Shock &amp;amp; Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=29h&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Shock &amp;amp; Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Shock &amp;amp; Vibration Digest&lt;/em&gt; indexes abstracts, citations, and full text of journal articles, book reviews, and conference proceedings in the engineering fields of shock and vibration, noise, and vibration technologies. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shock-and-vibration-digest-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shock-and-vibration-digest-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-survey-online-from-cambridge.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Cambridge Collections Online&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cco.cambridge.org/collection?id=SSurvey&quot; title=&quot;Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cco.cambridge.org/collection?id=SSurvey&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div id=&quot;coll_SSurvey&quot;&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Shakespeare Survey&lt;/i&gt; is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year&apos;s textual and critical studies, and of the year&apos;s major British performances. Each chapter can be downloaded as a PDF. The books are illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. 1948-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-survey-online-from-cambridge.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-survey-online-from-cambridge.html</guid>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>