Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reviews and critiques

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Not limited to reviews of books and performances
  • Scholarly and non-scholarly
  • Reviews and critiques of books, articles, performances, artistic creations
  • Product reviews
  • Reviews of companies and industries will be in the Reports, standards, and financials category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge
    Cambridge Collections Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge

Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances. Each chapter can be downloaded as a PDF. The books are illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. 1948-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000734
Shock & Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Shock & Vibration Digest from EBSCOhost

Shock & Vibration Digest indexes abstracts, citations, and full text of journal articles, book reviews, and conference proceedings in the engineering fields of shock and vibration, noise, and vibration technologies. The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000698
Something About the Author Online from Gale
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Something About the Author Online from Gale

Something About the Author Online provides full-text access to all volumes of Gale's reference set, Something About the Author, the main series, and Something About the Author: Autobiography Series, which contain illustrated biographical profiles of children's authors and illustrators. View scanned images of the entries or export PDFs. 1971-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000844
Spenser and the Tradition: English Poetry 1579-1830
    Spenser
This resource is freely accessible

Spenser and the Tradition: English Poetry 1579-1830

English Poetry 1579-1830 indexes full-text poems, commentary, and biographical entries on writers from the English-speaking world. Full text in HTML.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010