<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/summon-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Contents of database in Summon</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/S/summon.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 05 Oct 2010 17:48:25 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>SciTech Connect</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_scitech-connect.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SciTech Connect&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.osti.gov/scitech/&quot; title=&quot;SciTech Connect&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.osti.gov/scitech/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SciTech Connect&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SciTech Connect&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and full-text technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data sets related to publicly available Department of Energy sponsored research. 1940s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 03 May 2013 15:28:48 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/scitech-connect.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SpringerProtocols</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springer-protocols.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_springer-protocols.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Springer Protocols&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Protocol%22&quot; title=&quot;SpringerProtocols&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Protocol%22&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SpringerProtocols&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SpringerProtocols&lt;/i&gt; is a set of peer-reviewed, reproducible procedures for scientific experiments in the life sciences with step-by-step instructions in HTML and PDF and some streaming videos. 1980s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001292&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springer-protocols.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jul 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springer-protocols.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Salem Press</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/salem-press.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_salem.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Salem Press&quot; height=&quot;179px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://salempress.com/green/search/search.php&quot; title=&quot;Salem Press&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://salempress.com/green/search/search.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Salem Press&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Salem Press&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text ebooks in HTML.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/salem-press.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 15 Jun 2012 16:23:38 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/salem-press.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SpringerLink ebooks</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/ebooks/S/springerlink.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_springerlink.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SpringerLink&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Book%22&quot; title=&quot;SpringerLink Ebooks&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Book%22&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SpringerLink Ebooks&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SpringerLink&lt;/i&gt; provides over 12,000 ebooks in architecture and design, business and economics, engineering and the physical sciences, the life sciences, medicine, humanities, and the social sciences. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. We have access to most English-language ebooks from 2005 forward (indicated with a green access icon). &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000459&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ebooks.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 15 Jun 2012 16:23:38 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/ebooks/S/springerlink.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ScienceDirect from SciVerse Hub</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sciencedirect-from-sciverse-hub.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_sciencedirect.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ScienceDirect&quot; height=&quot;140px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/sciencedirect/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.hub.sciverse.com/action/home&quot; title=&quot;ScienceDirect from SciVerse Hub&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.hub.sciverse.com/action/home&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ScienceDirect from SciVerse Hub&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;A faceted-searching interface for &lt;i&gt;ScienceDirect&lt;/i&gt; that also includes content from PubMed, ETDs, numerous journal publishers, and digital repositories. We do not subscribe to Scopus, so no results from that database are included. Full-text content restricted to Virginia Tech users, but searching citations and abstracts is not restricted. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000442&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Full record&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sciencedirect-from-sciverse-hub.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Synthesis Lecture Series from Morgan and Claypool</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/synthesis-lecture-series-from-morgan-and-claypool.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/M/S_morgan-claypool.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Morgan Claypool Publishers&quot; height=&quot;163px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.morganclaypool.com/&quot; title=&quot;Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.morganclaypool.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Synthesis&lt;/i&gt; is a collection of about 200 ebooks in engineering and the sciences. &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/search%7ES9?/aMorgan+%26+Claypool+pub&quot;&gt;Complete list of books&lt;/a&gt;. The basic component is a 50-100 page ebook called a &lt;i&gt;Lecture&lt;/i&gt; that synthesizes important research or development topics, authored by a prominent contributor to the field that provide more synthesis, analysis, and depth than typical journal articles. Each ebook is a single PDF. 2005-present. &#160;&#160;&#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000434&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/synthesis-lecture-series-from-morgan-and-claypool.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/synthesis-lecture-series-from-morgan-and-claypool.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SpringerLink Ejournals</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ejournals.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_springerlink.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SpringerLink&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Journal%22&quot; title=&quot;SpringerLink Ejournals&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Journal%22&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SpringerLink Ejournals&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SpringerLink&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text access to ejournals in the life sciences, medicine, engineering, physical sciences, humanities, and economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF. Most journals are online back to volume 1. References linked to PubMed, CrossRef, and ChemPort, which are alternatives to Get VText (try CrossRef first). 1832-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000488&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ejournals.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ejournals.html</guid>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SpringerLink Ebooks</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ebooks.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_springerlink.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SpringerLink&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Book%22&quot; title=&quot;SpringerLink Ebooks&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://link.springer.com/search?facet-content-type=%22Book%22&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SpringerLink Ebooks&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SpringerLink&lt;/i&gt; provides over 12,000 ebooks in architecture and design, business and economics, engineering and the physical sciences, the life sciences, medicine, humanities, and the social sciences. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. We have access to most English-language ebooks from 2005 forward (indicated with a green access icon). &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000459&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ebooks.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/springerlink-ebooks.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SPIE Digital Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spie-digital-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_spie.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SPIE&quot; height=&quot;111px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://spiedigitallibrary.org/&quot; title=&quot;SPIE Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://spiedigitallibrary.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SPIE Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SPIE Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text journals and conference proceedings on the physical sciences of optics and photonics. Full text available as PDFs. 1990-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000382&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spie-digital-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/spie-digital-library.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sociology-a-sage-full-text-collection.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_sage.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SAGE journals online&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://online.sagepub.com/&quot; title=&quot;Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://online.sagepub.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SAGE&lt;/i&gt; provides a collection of over 35 peer-reviewed journals with full-text articles (PDF) often back to volume one. You can search across this subject collection or our entire SAGE collection. 1952-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000380&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sociology-a-sage-full-text-collection.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sociology-a-sage-full-text-collection.html</guid>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/wos/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SSCI&quot; title=&quot;Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SSCI&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Social Science Citation Index&lt;/i&gt;, a subset of &lt;i&gt;Web of Science&lt;/i&gt;, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles and conference proceedings in all social science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1237310~S1&quot;&gt;older data available in print&lt;/a&gt;). &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000190&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/social-sciences-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Smoking and Health Database from the CDC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smoking-and-health-database-from-the-cdc.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cdc.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Centers for Disease Control and Prevention&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://apps.nccd.cdc.gov/shrl/AdvancedSearch.aspx&quot; title=&quot;Smoking and Health Database from the CDC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://apps.nccd.cdc.gov/shrl/AdvancedSearch.aspx&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Smoking and Health Database from the CDC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Smoking and Health Database&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from medical and professional journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, government documents from federal, state, local, and foregin governments, fact sheets, and policy documents from U.S. and international nonprofits organizations. 1882-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smoking-and-health-database-from-the-cdc.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smoking-and-health-database-from-the-cdc.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Smithsonian Institution Digital Libraries</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_smithsonian.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Smithsonian&quot; height=&quot;137px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary.cfm&quot; title=&quot;Smithsonian Institution Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary.cfm&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Smithsonian Institution Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Smithsonian Library&apos;s Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; contains digital publications, collections and objects including &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category_number=3&quot;&gt;online exhibitions&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=webcasts&quot;&gt;webcasts&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category_number=2&quot;&gt;digital editions&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=Bibliographies&quot;&gt;bibliographies&lt;/a&gt; and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=Fact%20sheets&quot;&gt;fact sheets&lt;/a&gt;, and finding aids/inventories for collections such as our &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_SearchResults.cfm?q=trade%20literature&quot;&gt;trade literature&lt;/a&gt; collection and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalCollections/Art-Design/artandartistfiles/&quot;&gt;artist files&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-survey-online-from-cambridge.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Cambridge Collections Online&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cco.cambridge.org/collection?id=SSurvey&quot; title=&quot;Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cco.cambridge.org/collection?id=SSurvey&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div id=&quot;coll_SSurvey&quot;&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Shakespeare Survey&lt;/i&gt; is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year&apos;s textual and critical studies, and of the year&apos;s major British performances. Each chapter can be downloaded as a PDF. The books are illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. 1948-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-survey-online-from-cambridge.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/shakespeare-survey-online-from-cambridge.html</guid>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>